We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MTBDance
McKinney, Texas

Very good experience overall

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2023
Hotel is in an excellent location, geographically close to many dining and entertainment options. A short walk across the road to catch the bus into Times Square (Port Authority bus station). We were attending an event at Acqua and, if it wasn't for the cold, would have been an easy and short walk.

Hotel is in excellent condition, very clean. Room was nicely decorated, beds were super comfortable and housekeeping provided extra coffee upon my request.

Only two small issues: 1) the description on TripAdvisor clearly states Free Parking onsite. The hotel actually charges $15 per day for parking. 2) The hotel's fire alarm went off at 8am and everyone had to evacuate the building into the cold parking lot. Thankfully, I grabbed the car keys before I left the room so my family sat in the car until the event was over. Some people heard the firemen state that it was a gas leak so I trust that their maintenance crew is addressing it so that guests aren't inconvenienced. Would have been nice if the hotel offered guests a complimentary coffee or hot cocoa at the coffee bar to make up for the inconvenience.
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$373
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $374
  • StayForLong
    $360
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Free Wifi
Free parking
$219
No fees just great deals
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Queen/Queen Corner Guest Room
$308
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $308
  • Skyscanner.com
    $284
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotel Exterior
$370
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $369
  • Skyscanner.com
    $365
  • Hotels.com
    $410
3.7 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$450
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
$446
  • Agoda.com
    $449
4.2 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Lobby Fireplace and Seating Area
$369
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $369
  • Skyscanner.com
    $322
  • Expedia.com
    $369
0.0 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Free Wifi
Pool
Hostelling International New York 2
$436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $410
  • Hotels.com
    $436
2.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
Free Wifi
$482
  • Skyscanner.com
    $484
  • eDreams
    $482
4.3 km from Courtyard by Marriott Edgewater NYC Area
View more hotels in Edgewater
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
88
63
15
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
63
15
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spotless hotel the hotel offers bathroom vanity short walk from the hotel hudson river times square gw bridge complimentary coffee rooms are spacious catch the bus wonderful hotel new jersey port authority bagels ferry nyc cvs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2023 via mobile

Beautiful , new, clean hotel! We had a bad experience getting locked out of our room, what made it worse was it was late at night after a long , long day. We had to stand in the hot hall ( on my bad knee) waiting for them to fix the lock. Finally got in . They told us to tell the front desk the next day to come up and change the batteries on the lock which we did! I stressed to the front desk please make sure it is fixed I do not want to be locked out again as we get back late tonight. Well we get back late that night and we were locked out again! Not cool, we were so upset! At least the nice guy at the front desk comped us breakfast the next day for all our trouble! The first night no one did, we actually paid 8.00 for 2 bottles of water. Things do happen and we understand that but the way it was handled did not make us feel like a valued customer! Too bad because it would have been a five star review as the place, like I said is clean, beautiful, beds comfy, breakfast buffet is 17.00 but is really good and has a great selection. We visit my son in Hoboken a few times a year and thought we found our go-to hotel, now we are apprehensive 😢

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Our overnight stay was wonderful from parking to a restful sleep. Adadina and Thais were friendly and helpful at the front desk. You can park in the hotel's lot for $15/day with in/out privileges. We were able to park even before check-in. We grabbed a bus across the street from the hotel into Times Square - $3.50 cash per person. With bus lanes, our ride was fast and stress-free. Dinner across the street at Lolita's was great. Our room had two large flat screens and plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. The a/c worked well The bathrooms large and clean. The window shades worked great to keep out the sunlight so we could sleep in after a long drive from Maryland and a fun day in NYC. There's a breakfast buffet for about $20 and a Starbuck's. We were on our way to a family gathering in the City so didn't have time. My daughter had an authentic bagel craving and the front desk directed us to Mr. Bagelsworth just down the road. It was a great suggestion. Edgewater is a lovely city and the Edgewater just as lovely. By the way, about 75 yards from the back of the hotel is the river and a great view. There's also a walking trail.

Room tip: We were on the fourth floor in a deluxe king/sofa bed room. It was very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeftCoaster3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, our stay was warm and courteous. Afreen at the front desk was very professional and caring, especially at the late hour we checked in. The breakfast crew was a delight and one particular employee was very cheerful and welcoming - he even apologized for a little clean-up issue he was alerted to. The A/C was awesome, the room and linens were clean and comfortable, and the location was extremely convenient - another great Marriott experience - thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

I've been a Housekeeping Manager for over 25 years, so I can say the Staff here is truly Amazing! Starting with the GM Lisa, her assistant Angie, Parolo and Jose in Maintenance and I apologize to the front desk staff that I lost the paper with their names. But I didnt forget Fawn V.
Rarely do I meet that employee that just shines head and shoulders over her peers. She switched my room so my daughter could take a bath, remembered her name 3 days later and was genuinely interested in her visit. But the icing on the cake was seeing her 2 days in a row working double shifts cause of a sick coworker. What was truly Amazing was she never complained! My whole family only stays here when we come visit our mom. The rooms are always SPOTLESS! Public space is the same! Shout out to the Houseman who is a Veteran of our military ( Marine)
Who has the same hard working ethic as before. So to recap...if you are looking to stay at a Spotless Hotel, Excellence in Customer service, at a very reasonable price then this is your Hotel! Thank you staff and especially Fawn for making our trip truly memorable!
Sincerely
Chris Kennington

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chrisk55306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Great stay at the courtyard. Only stayed one night after visiting Sojo Spa. Room and hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Decor was modern. Close to alot of things and a great stay near the spa. Beds were very comfortable. Look forward to re-visiting in the future.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank khristinaa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews