We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fresh & Good Tasting Sushi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tsubaki Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 64 Restaurants in East Windsor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Had dinner at this strip mall sushi restaurant and was very pleased with the taste and price of the sushi we ordered. I had the Sushi dinner deluxe which included 10 assorted sushi with a tuna roll for only $19.50. My spouse had the Spicy Crab Roll and it looked and tasted delicious. They also offer daily specials. The liquor store in the strip mall also carries plum wine and Saki. I would certainly recommend this sushi restaurant of you are in the area. Plenty of parking.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very good sushi rolls - love the selection and freshness. We keep meaning to try a dinner, but always get drawn back to the special sushi rolls. Enjoy that the seating in the booths is quite private. Service is fine, but restaurant has not been crowded during our visits. Glad to have this option nearby. It quickly soared to be included in our regular rotation.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terryyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this new restaurant nearby. Freshest sushi and special rolls. Good was good and service was very attentive! Definitely coming back soon!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lisset B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

we took our kids here for dinner. we had not been here before. very nice inside with a sushi bar for a few people. the food was fresh & delicious. we felt the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Food is good. Service is friendly but very slow and inattentive. Sushi is fresh. Bento box is good value.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsubaki Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
East Windsor, NJ
 

Been to Tsubaki Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing