We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage Getaway”
Private, set back from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, set back from the street
Eat, read and relax on the awninged porch Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private, set back from the street
Eat, read and relax on the awninged porch
Living Room
Dinning area
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Bedroom - queen bed
Loft - double bed
Loft - twin bed
Bedroom to Bath
Bath to Bedroom
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate Q
1 review
“Lovely Cottage Getaway”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This lovely cottage is immediately welcoming with a gracious and accommodating owner. The property is in the heart of the historic district, only two walking blocks from the promenade and Beach Avenue. Visitors are enveloped by the smalltown comfort and charm. The property is immpeccable and quaint, blending perfectly with the Victorian aesthetics of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and aesthetics.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_Moore1...
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect location, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Four adults comfortably stayed at this lovely cottage; it is beautifully decorated- we loved the wooden boats and port hole windows! We had everything we needed and you could easily walk to the beach/shops/restaurants etc.
Thank you for a lovely stay George- sorry we didn't get to meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
... thanks Jo, maybe our paths will cross next time, happy to hear you had a good time and I do like the park and walk feature, my best, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Terry, thanks for the kind words, Happy New Year to you both … George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sirqba
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome September vacation”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First, I need to say this was the very first vacation with our 4 months and 2 1/2 years old. We stayed at the "Cottage". Well, I need to say, the place exceeded our expectation. The owner, George, is an amazing person. Right at the beginning, when we arrived at the parking lot after over 12 hour (total) long drive (from Canada), we felt very welcome with no pressure of any kind. The cottage was really amazing!!! Great decor, fully equipped with all kinds of appliances and basically we felt like home. The location could not be better. Perhaps 5-10 minutes walk to the beach (with 2 kids). The place is located a very nice walking distance from "The Mall" and all kinds of restaurants and stores. Overall, we have an amazing one-week long family vacation. Cape May is the place to be, and George made everything very easy for us. It was a real pleasure staying there. Looking forward to our next visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, amenities, the owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
… if i haven't thanked you yet, old brain, thank you so much for your kind words … CM is magic and will be heading back in March for the spring, Happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceTAl...
Allentown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Loved the Queen Anne. A very pleasant surprise and great feeling of good people, good surroundings. AND, great access to the beach and everything else in Cape May. We never moved the car! Thanks George! We'll Be Back! : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's quaintness and location & the price was right!
Liked least: Linens & towels
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing