We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners make this a very friendly place”

Yaya's Market and Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We travel through Twin Mountain often on our way to/from our cabin in the Western Mountains of Maine. Have avoided this place for years because the old owners were grumpy and rude, plus they over-charged for everything, including gas. We knew that it had been sold because of the name change and lots of obvious upgrades to the look/feel. Decided to give it a try for lunch. Glad we did!

The new owners are exceptionally friendly--a very welcome change. And, yes, it's a deli so don't expect fine dining. But the sandwiches are quite good and the prices are more than fair. We especially like the breakfast sandwiches. It's also good to see that the locals have begun to frequent the deli as well--a good sign!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank CSBJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2019

It is a convenience store that also sells gas. They have a selection of take out foods available, made to order

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Stopped to get gas, but was surprised by the presence of a little restaurant section.

Had an amazing cheeseburger - pepper jack cheese, tomato, red onion, really nice green leaf lettuce, toasted roll - not your ordinary burger by any means

Very friendly atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank uconnrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

They have signs and advertising, about pizza, Everytime there is nothing
If you're hungry, don't stop

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

I am glad to see Yaya's is now on TAdvisor. Great location only .22 miles up the hill from the Rt 302/3 intersection, it is a quick and easy stop on the way to or from Bretton Woods or Littleton. The food is fantastic and perfectly prepared and priced. I have had several of the excellent Egg, Sausage and Cheese sandwiches on the Kaiser Roll! Our group also had a BLT sandwich to go and we all enjoyed them emensely. I cannot say enough about the quantity and quality of the food. I would be remiss if I did not comment on the tremendous service and graciousness of Marcie and her employees. This location is indeed a hidden gem and I will frequent this Deli again and again. Yaya's has my strongest recommendation to visit and enjoy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Boxcar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yaya's Market and Deli also viewed

 
Twin Mountain, White Mountains

Been to Yaya's Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.