We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
View from house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from house
Exterior Summer view from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from house
Exterior
Summer view from house
Hot tub
Kitchen
Family room
custom painted furniture
Master BR
2nd BR
3rd BR
Bunkbed room
Loft with foosball and pinball
View from hot tub
large decks
view from deck chairs
Wildlife viewed from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sugar Hill, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aubrey T
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is even more beautiful than the pictures and is very spacious inside. We had a group of 12 people for the weekend and had plenty of space! Great location for amazing nearby hiking trails and the owner is very friendly and responsive to any questions you may have before or during the stay. The house has everything you would ever need including kitchenware, board games, towels, etc...We also very much enjoyed the hot tub outside on the deck :-) We all had an amazing time and had zero complaints!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heaaattth...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views from the outdoor hot tub!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I went with a group of friends for a weekend and had an absolute blast. There are so many wonderful hikes nearby. Relaxing in the hot tub after a long hike with the amazing view was just perfect.

The house is well equipped and very spacious. There was plenty of sleeping space and we were able to have everyone sit together for our meals by pulling the two tables together.

Thank you so much for hosting our group and I will definitely be recommending this home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house was the perfect rental! The house was clean, bright and beautiful. From the moment we showed up, everyone felt relaxed and ready to enjoy a great vacation. There is no better feeling than waking up, making a pot of coffee, and sitting outside to enjoy a nice view of Cannon Mountain. At night, sitting outside under the stars. The family loved being together, laughing and having a good time. It would not have been the same if we had stayed anywhere else. The house made everyone feel comfortable and like they were at home. As for the location, it was a little set back in Sugar Hill but the area was quiet and easy to get to 93 N&S and all the different attractions.

David, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. If I had questions, he was always there to answer them.

I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. It is such a great place and you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful and had a great view of the mountain and the stars.
Liked least: Wish we booked it for a longer stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottshug...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great NH stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place and David. We booked this trip last minute but David was very accommodating and everything went off smoothly. The house is in great condition and the views are amazing.

We had a group of 10 people and rented the apartment, which was not 100% necessary for our size but would recommend that as well for the pool table and additional space/kitchen.

Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious property with lots to do”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were thirteen of us (all in our mid-twenties) renting the house out for a long weekend/surprise birthday party. The house was huge (much more spacious than it appears in the pictures) and the views were absolutely beautiful. The house has an older feel to it but offers a comfy cozy ambiance. The street is quiet and the neighboring houses are nicely spread apart. We never left the property but had the best time simply relaxing, enjoying the hot tub, grilling, lounging and playing games in the yard. David the owner was very accommodating and extremely pleasant to deal with. He even allowed our group to check in early and leave late (free of charge) since there were no other renters that week. It has been several weeks since our long weekend away and we all still talk about what a great trip it was. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the Sugar Hill area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, lay out of house, deck, hot tub, yard
Liked least: kitchen is a little out dated
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing