We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chef so all is good food!”
Review of Cure

Cure
Ranked #4 of 176 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I asked locals for the best chefs in town and this was recommended and boy were they right. Everything we had was excellent. Lobster Mac and cheese, lobster bisque, ravioli, corn bread. All scrumptious. We did take out because of covid and all was delightful. The only disappointment was the salad - dressing was delicious but there wasn’t much in it but greens. Would have been nice to have some veggies like tomatoes and cukes. Portions were generous so we had some leftovers for lunch which is really great - I hate it when portions are small. We’ll definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank KarlaW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

The Reviews we read were spot on . Creative dishes.. they make the most “simple” dishes deliver beyond your expectations. The details of the dishes we had will take too long to explain- both were great. burrata ravioli, and a pork chop. Sounds simple. Go to the Cure yourself, and you will understand. Real talent in the kitchen.! The service we received from Kait was outstanding.. and so knowledgeable to guide us to what worked for us. Make you reservations ( you need to) go to the Cure. We’re happy we did.

To
Tje

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank PKfromNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

The food is magnificent. The atmosphere so nice. My partner had the duck which was cooked perfectly. I had salmon which was tender and moist. Our friends had the pork chop, also perfectly cooked and a fish dish (she loved it.) The desert of a chocolate chip cookie served in a cast iron skillet with homemade ice cream on top, was just to die for. LOVED IT

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 372sharid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

I enjoyed a dinner out at this restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it. I saw the reviews and they are completely accurate. I had the short ribs and they were tender and tasty. We also had the Salmon and the fish was very good too. You must try the corn bread, it is served in a warm crock with butter on the top. Yumm. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had 2 in our party that had to be gluten free and the server was very good with this, if he was not sure, which did not happen often, he would check with the kitchen. Basically most of the dishes could be made gluten free which helped a great deal. Knowledge makes it so much easier when ordering GF. Nice patio dinining experience also. Overall a great experience and we will be back

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

It’s a great place when the staff stays open late, pulls a favor to get you in, and also says “but the kitchen has sharp knives don’t ask for more food!” But means it in the most humorous way.

If I owned Cure I would make sure to retain and promote Kate. She understands how to care for customers and make them feel like VIPs. Seriously an asset to your business!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Devonapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cure also viewed

 

Been to Cure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.