We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
929
395
167
101
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
395
167
101
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel beautiful historic hotel the main hotel the concierge lounge the main dining room water view corner room new england indoor pool breakfast buffet locker room salt restaurant lobster bisque front desk manager marina suite romantic getaway hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Rooms were well appointed, clean, comfortable. Best part of hotel is the wrap around covered porch with rocking chairs. We walked to town and back on a beautiful sunny day - great way to explore the area.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Bjrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

The folks at Wentworth By The Sea went out of there way to make our 10th a memorable weekend. They upgraded our room to a beautiful corner suite with great water views. All of the meals in Salt were outstanding and my wife had a great experience in the Spa. The staff even wrote a personal note with some chocolate wishing us a happy anniversary. Top notch resort!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StaffNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WentworthByTheSea, General Manager at Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for deciding to spend your anniversary at Wentworth by the Sea. It sounds like you had a memorable experience, and found time to rest and relax. I'm glad that our associates were able to add a few extra touches. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Michael O'Shaughnessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great room, clean, and everything worked. Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. Also - very quiet despite a large wedding going on in the hotel. great place for a getaway that is within one hour of Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WentworthByTheSea, General Manager at Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your experience at Wentworth by the Sea. Please do come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Michael O'Shaughnessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We visted the hotel for one night recently and had a wonderful room on the 4th floor overlooking the New Castle harbor. Two big windows, two comfortable chairs, a marble bathroom with a heated floor, excellent furnishings and all the amenities you could ask for. The renovation of the big old hotel was very well done, especially the dining room. We had a very good time but some minor inconveniences should be noted. The windows would only open 4" and we would have liked to open them wide on a warm night. The heat/AC unit could not settle on a temperature and was going on and off constantly. The bathroom floor was too warm and the bed was a little hard. However the rates were reasonable and the service very good. Well worth a try.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing the harbor was great
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WentworthByTheSea, General Manager at Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for visiting us on the Seacoast! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michael O'Shaughnessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Historic and elegant, but up to date. The entire staff was great from arrival to departure. The areas around the hotel and marina made for a very pleasant stay. Very nice pool, spa and fitness center. Convenient location to attractions along NH and southern Maine seacoast.

Room Tip: Views are good all around, but facing the marina is best.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WentworthByTheSea, General Manager at Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

We appreciate you deciding to stay with us at Wentworth by the Sea. Thank you for the kind comments and we will certainly share this with our team.
Sincerely,
Michael O'Shaughnessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews