We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dennis R
United States

Breakfast lies and disappointments.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2023
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly.
Expensive!
Breakfast in photos on hotel webpage shows hot foo - eggs and sausage.
Actually breakfast was bagels and cold cereal. Big disappointment. False advertising.
I could have stayed at Super 8 and saved $20 if I wanted bagels and cereal.
I like bagels. I like Super 8
I liked the hotel, but disappointed
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Experience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this review
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with our clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff team. We apologize for the breakfast menu not aligning with the advertised items and not meeting your expectations. We realize that this was challenging for you, so we shall take all essential steps to look into this and rectify the situation without fail. We would be pleased to host you again when you arrive in Merrimack with a comfortable guest experience, undisturbed and worth every penny.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $239
1.1 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    $204
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Choice Hotels
    $225
12.5 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
12.6 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
$230
  • Booking.com
  • Homewood
  • Hotels.com
12.4 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Pool
$200
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $144
  • Algotels
13.1 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Full service hotel located off Brown Avenue
$217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
13.2 km from Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merrimack
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
26
26
25
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
26
25
11
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023

They added a $100 charge at check -in in case of damages, smoking in room, whatever. This charge was supposed to be refunded after my 4-day stay. Still waiting.......I called to remind them.....they claim to have submitted but the credit card company is late. Funny, every charge on my AMEX card appears super quick. Thanks Quality Inn of Merrimack, now I have to waste my time arguing with the credit card company.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FenwayBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Experience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the $100 charge at check-in.

Please rest assured that we take your concerns seriously. We appreciate your patience and hope to have this matter resolved to your satisfaction.

If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to message us.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Do not stay at this hotel. The hotel is dirty, dated and the rooms need maintenance. The rating on the hotel website is 4 stars and all of the photos on the website are filtered and do not reflect the condition of the hotel. The FREE breakfast had items clearly labeled not for individual sale. Again, do not stay at this hotel.

Room tip: A picture is worth a thousand words and clearly the photos on the website for this hotel have been filtered and edited.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

So, great spot and location, especially if you are on the road a lot and just need a bed and shower. You get what you pay for and while the place is run down, looks like the staff (kind and helpful) is just trying to do the best they can with what they have. Did not try the breakfast but the bed was comfortable, shower was clean. Place was pretty quiet too, but not sure if that was because the walls were nice and thick or there was less people in adjacent rooms. There is NO elevator to the 2nd floor. Exterior was pretty beat up too and when you have that many signs that say your vehicle and its contents are not the hotels responsibility, kind of makes you start thinking...

Room tip: south rooms (back of hotel are quieter; there is NO elevator.
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Your feedback about the challenge of not having an elevator is noted - perhaps we could assign a room at the lower level on your next visit. We will see what we can do about having some updates soon so we can provide even better value. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

4 of us stayed there for 2 nights, we won the toss for the double bed and that was perfectly fine, nice and comfortable. Our friends who lost the toss got the pull out sofa bed and although it was big enough wasn't the cleanest, the mattress was stained and a bit grubby, they also had to ask a couple of times for the bed sheets to be delivered to the room. Would I stay there again? Probably but not as a foursome. There is a massive Walmart opposite and a very good Applebees restaurant down the road which is superb.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseashaun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Your concern about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the rooms including mattresses. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

I've been working as a travel nurse and staying at the Quality Inn weekly. The staff have been so welcoming and accommodating to my ever changing night shift schedule. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kaitlynx2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your detailed review of our property - your kind words inspire us to do better and feedback like this makes us strive to give the best service. Our staff is very grateful that even the simple things they do are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews