We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
noctourios
Barcelona, Spain

very bad experience

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024
I do not recommend this hotel at all, we have stayed two nights, they have not cleaned or changed towels in the two days. We have a medical emergency and they won't let us stay in the room to wait for the doctor. We will never return to this place, very bad experience
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2024
Hi Ceci C,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and making IHG Hotels & Resorts a part of your travel.

We work very hard and strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express. Our goal is to offer a seamless and relaxing stay, and I'm sorry to learn that it didn't happen. We take feedback seriously and would like to know more about it, and share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon.

Your loyalty is important to us. We hope you choose IHG Hotels & Resorts for your future travels.

Best Regards,

Jenilyn J
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$175
  • Choice Hotels
    $176
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$221
  • Tripadvisor
    $220
  • Priceline
  • ExtendedStay
    $220
0.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$227
  • HIExpress.com
    $227
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Complimentary Coffee/Tea in Lobby
$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Priceline
10.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $227
  • Algotels
    $189
  • Priceline
11.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$211
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $211
11.7 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $226
  • Expedia.com
    $229
11.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$236
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $236
  • Tripadvisor
    $236
  • Priceline
11.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$159
  • Wyndham
    $158
  • Algotels
    $156
  • Priceline
12.2 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Merrimack
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
203
112
30
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
112
30
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bagels would stay here again complimentary breakfast first floor common areas parking lot nh elevator hallway microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

All the staff was welcoming. They were personable and engaging. The room and bathroom were clean and in good order. The breakfast area was clean. The food choices were okay, I've seen better. But, I was satisfied with what was available. Check-in and checkout were easy and efficient.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 879beths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We stayed here 1 night on our way somewhere else. Room very spacious with separate living area. Beds very comfortable and room seemed very clean. Pool area was nice and breakfast had many choices from eggs, saussage, biscuits with gravy, a few cereals, muffins, bread, bagels, cinnamon buns, a variety of yogurts and oatmeal as well as Granola bars, apples, bananas juices and coffee. There is a target, ahopping, and many restaurants about 5-10 minutes away. Would stay here again .

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barronam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Rooms dont have a microwave and the reception cannot provide one! We needed it to heat up food for kids. One would expect a basic microwave for $200 a night. Dissapointed. Proximity to premium outlets is the only plus

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sojourntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Dear Sojourntraveller,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Merrimack while visiting Merrimack and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest.

I would like to apologize for our room not having a microwave. This is not what we want any of our guests to encounter. I shared this information with our team to properly be investigated. It is significant for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high-quality standard of service at all times.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels and Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

My husband and I travelled from Nova Scotia Canada for a long weekend stay in Merrimack to do some holiday shopping and visiting some friends. The room was great, quite, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The only complaint I had was I found the hotel used very strong smelling cleaning supplies (very perfumie).

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leslier620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Flawless stay at Holiday Inn Express Merrimack. When we arrived Samara greeted us with a smile and took very good care of us. Very clean, recent hotel, beautiful outdoor swimming pool and very decent breakfast, I recommend this hotel

Séjour impeccable au Holiday inn express Merrimack. À notre arrivée Samara nous a acceuillit avec le sourire et s'est très bien occupé de nous. Hôtel très propre, récent, belle piscine exterieure et déjeuner très correct, je recommande cet hôtel.


Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elviro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews