We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beth S
South Lake Tahoe, California

Welcoming staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2023via mobile
All the staff was welcoming. They were personable and engaging. The room and bathroom were clean and in good order. The breakfast area was clean. The food choices were okay, I've seen better. But, I was satisfied with what was available. Check-in and checkout were easy and efficient.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Choice Hotels
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $269
  • Hotels.com
11.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$451
  • Booking.com
  • Homewood
  • Hotels.com
11.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • SpringHill Suites
  • ZenHotels.com
    $426
  • Expedia.com
11.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Hotels.com
12.2 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Full service hotel located off Brown Avenue
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $460
  • Hotels.com
12.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$309
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • DoubleTree
5.9 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merrimack
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
203
112
30
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
112
30
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bagels would stay here again complimentary breakfast first floor common areas parking lot nh elevator hallway microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We stayed here 1 night on our way somewhere else. Room very spacious with separate living area. Beds very comfortable and room seemed very clean. Pool area was nice and breakfast had many choices from eggs, saussage, biscuits with gravy, a few cereals, muffins, bread, bagels, cinnamon buns, a variety of yogurts and oatmeal as well as Granola bars, apples, bananas juices and coffee. There is a target, ahopping, and many restaurants about 5-10 minutes away. Would stay here again .

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barronam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Rooms dont have a microwave and the reception cannot provide one! We needed it to heat up food for kids. One would expect a basic microwave for $200 a night. Dissapointed. Proximity to premium outlets is the only plus

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sojourntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Dear Sojourntraveller,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Merrimack while visiting Merrimack and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest.

I would like to apologize for our room not having a microwave. This is not what we want any of our guests to encounter. I shared this information with our team to properly be investigated. It is significant for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, as we strive to maintain a high-quality standard of service at all times.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels and Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

My husband and I travelled from Nova Scotia Canada for a long weekend stay in Merrimack to do some holiday shopping and visiting some friends. The room was great, quite, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The only complaint I had was I found the hotel used very strong smelling cleaning supplies (very perfumie).

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leslier620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Flawless stay at Holiday Inn Express Merrimack. When we arrived Samara greeted us with a smile and took very good care of us. Very clean, recent hotel, beautiful outdoor swimming pool and very decent breakfast, I recommend this hotel

Séjour impeccable au Holiday inn express Merrimack. À notre arrivée Samara nous a acceuillit avec le sourire et s'est très bien occupé de nous. Hôtel très propre, récent, belle piscine exterieure et déjeuner très correct, je recommande cet hôtel.


Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elviro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

We stayed here the last weekend in July while we were in town for a softball tournament. Overall we were happy with our stay. The common areas and our hotel room were clean. The layout of the hotel is a little odd and the lobby is on the second floor because it is built on a hill, but that was not a problem as it is fully accessible with elevators. Our room was on the first floor which was handy because you can access it from the back parking lot using a key card. That made it easy to bring things back and forth to the car without having to use the elevator. I only gave it four stars because the complimentary breakfast didn't start until 7 am and we had to be at the field for 7 am. So far, every hotel we have stayed at this summer, had breakfast starting at 6 am, so we had to arrange another meal option for the first day. Luckily the second day we were able to enjoy the breakfast as we had a later start time. It was delicious. That day they had scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls...

One thing I have to remember when I book at a Holiday Inn Express is that there are no microwaves in the room. We get take out when we travel a lot and it is not easy to heat up leftovers this way. I was able to use the microwave in the store in the lobby.

We did see at least 3 people get angry at the front desk area one evening because it appeared that there was only one person on duty and when they needed to help, there was no one there to help them. We were eating take out in the common area and witnessed this. In the worker's defense, we know everyone is short staffed and the person was not just hiding from customers, they were helping other customers by getting towels or shutting down the pool area and things of that nature. Everyone just needs to be patient. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Room tip: The first floor rooms are easy to access from the back parking lot. It is also on the same floor as the pool and laundry.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmyM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews