We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
208
204
88
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
204
88
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts loon mountain pools and hot tubs gas fireplace white mountains bedroom condo twin beds shuttle service full kitchen ski vacation ski area fitness center beautiful area family vacation time share new hampshire outdoor jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

people smoking on the corridors, terrible maintenance, had to sleep with loud noises on the roof. management could not provide a suitable room for my family nor fix the issue. When we first made a complaint about the noised, they said we should wait till morning to at least know about the issue. scary first night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank KundanV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, General Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for your remarks. While we strive to make as many guests as possible happy, sometimes unexpected events get in the way hampering our ability to serve. As you can see from the many positive remarks all around your comment we usually do a better job serving. As of this response the roof issue has been fixed. Due to the height of the building we had to rent special equipment to assure our staff's safety. Can't do a job without the right tools for it. As far as people smoking in the corridors it's against NH State law to smoke so close the building. Our "No Smoking" policies are stated from arrival and into the rooms and upon departure sadly, it doesn't mean all guests abide by them. I hope you have a happy holiday season and should you try us again please reach out prior to arriving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

The Village of Loon Mountain did not disappoint! Even though it rained most of the time we were there, the premises were clean and the staff at the resort were very helpful. Loved every minute of our stay and would love to return!

Room tip: The unit could use a bit of updating i.e. the stove is a tad ancient and the sofa was a bit lumpy, but overall it was lovely.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Seaside36982622220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, General Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great and prosperous holiday season.

Best,

The Village of Loon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

i have been a guest for 20 yrs and now a owner for 13. We have brought our children, family and friends to our large spacious unit of 3 bedrooms..Our unit is always clean & ready for us to come on our reservation time in July. Has all amenities you can think of, laundry on sight. Play ground. Privat balacony. & mores.. I have Always been more than Happy with TVL.. even the yr I made a mistake & did not confrm my reservation some how,,, so I basically had NO place for my family to vacation. The folks at My Own Ownership, went above & beyond to help us find a place in the area...I have always been Happy there & would Encourage any issue be brought to management,,,,, I love the heart of the mountains,,,, Everything is close,, the 5 pools and 2 hot tubs. local area attractions & local folks are great about helping. My Only thing is,,, the little grocery store can be a bit pricey. Oh well,,,, if you have the ability to pack simple spices & little amenities that wont spoil if you are driving, pack them.. Plenty to do close by, if you look at the Village of Loon website there is a lot of information. Been both summer and winter. Loon Mnt is across the street, with a beautiful river to frolic,,, easier access if you cross the street, and bridge, and stay to the right, there is a dirt road,,, you end up under the bridge.. Go Enjoy.. Make sure to look up at the stars you can almost grasp with your hands

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank zoeysuegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, General Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for your continued support. We appreciate your kind remarks. They give us a sense of accomplishment and well being that we're here for all the right reasons. Have a happy and safe holiday season and we'll see you next time.

All the best,

Your friends and the Village of Loon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The area and the resort was beautiful. We had a great time. I would love to go again. The resort itself was clean and the staff was very helpful. The unit itself was a little dated but it was fine. I would recommend the resort to others.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 136bryanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, General Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

So glad you had a great experience. We're in a great location from where you can base yourselves and travel to experience vast hiking, exceptional foliage, fun family entertainment, and good food. On your next visit, we'll be sure to place you in one of our newly updated units.

Sincerely,

Your friends at VOLM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at The Village of Loon Mountain. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do which was to visit places in the White Mountains. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only reason for four stars instead of five is that the resort is older and a little dated. Also, there are no elevators and we are older. But, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Annlee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, General Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your 4-star comments. We appreciate hearing the staff treated you well. Every spring and fall we strive to put resources back into the facilities with emphasis on updating the products we offer. Hope to see you next year.

The VOLM team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews