We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so worth it!”

Tuk Tuk Thai Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

That’s the best thai food i’ve eaten outside of thailand. We are coming from Tobermory and i will definitely make the drive to eat here again!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank loves200travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Dartmouth Field Hockey loves Tuk Tuk! The food is very high quality and uses fresh vegetables in all their dishes. Our favorite restaurant in Hanover! So great to have this place in town. Would 100% recommend to students and visitors.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank kksskk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food and super friendly people. Price point also is worth it given how great the food is. Best pad see ew I've ever had, great tom yum noodle soup, and the scallion pancakes with curry sauce are life-changing. Other things I'd highly recommend are the crispy chicken pad thai, panang curry, and madness fried rice.

I don't normally write reviews, but I've been going to this restaurant for four and a half years now and needed to share how great this place is. If you're visiting hanover or even just live in the area, then this place is a must!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank robertmI2364LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Efficient service. The portions were good although a little more expensive than we have seen at similar places. All dishes were very tasty. A really good meal. Could have had more rice.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Edwellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We were vacationing about 30 minutes north of Hanover. We decided to check out Darthmouth College and the town. We stopped for an early dinner at Tuk Tuk. The food was so good, that we came back the following night! If we had another night in the area we would have gone back. The first night we tried the Green curry with chicken and Mango curry with shrimp. The second night we had the crispy fish and avacado curry with seafood. All the dishes were delicious! The Green curry reminded me of Thai food I ate in Honolulu, where I grew up.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank datwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuk Tuk Thai Cuisine also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Tuk Tuk Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.