We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High expectations delivered”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Fully Equipped
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Fully Equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen Fully Equipped
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redlohdr
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“High expectations delivered”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It’s difficult to express satisfaction beyond other reviews I have read. Other reviews address the updated decor, cleanliness, the beach camp, and Heather as a fabulous host. All of these are on the mark!

We arrived late Saturday and were immediately greeted by Heathers smiling face and charming personality. She is most definitely a conversationalist. Throughout the week, I sent her a few questions about things to do in the area. Going beyond her duties as a host, she responded very quickly.

Most days we used the beach camp. Based on other reviews, expectations were very high. It was spectacular. Wind breaks, tents, toys, lounges, beach chairs ... everything one could need was set up and available. All we had to do was take towels, sunscreen, and any food or drinks we may have needed.

The house itself was spectacular. Very updated, clean as could be, plenty of space for the four of us. Six would’ve been very comfortable. Eight probably a bit cozy. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The beach was just a couple of blocks, as was the boardwalk. If we found we had forgotten something or needed to go back to the house, we never had the feeling of having to “walk all that distance”.

We were prepared for the busy street, and didn’t really expect to use the front porch much. However, we did get to enjoy the space; just needing to elevate the conversation volume a bit.

In summary, we could not have been more pleased with the house, Heather and Martin, and the experience overall. Bravo and well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thanks for the spectacular review! It was our pleasure to host such a great family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandRayB
Russell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were very, very pleased with the newly renovated house! It was super clean, the king size bed was really comfortable, and we were so happy to be able to bring our pet. There was no evidence of previous pets at all. We loved how the owners set up tents on the beach for us.... it really takes away the stress of landing a good spot on the beach. Our children and their friends enjoyed their own rooms upstairs, their own quaint hideaway from us parents. We had a really wonderful stay! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mbpowell1...
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
“5 Stars hands down!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is absolutely perfect!! It smelled so clean and fresh when we walked in! Everything is updated and so nice!! Heather does an amazing job setting up beach camp each day! It seriously makes going to ge beach so much easier! Heather and Martin were so incredibly nice and accommodating! Pet friendly! Kid friendly! Great hostess! We already can't wait to come back in July/2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for the fabulous review. You Are a wonderful family and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful home, artfully furnished, comfortable beds, on site owners are warm and kind people. "Beach Camp" with shade tents and zero gravity chairs, toys set up every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for the kind words Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing