We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What an array!

Providore has an enormous array of product and wines! If you are staying in the area for a while... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phil P
,
Melbourne, Australia
Bush Tucker Tour

We were given the option by our guide to visit Providore instead of the chocolate factory. We went... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sewabear
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
96
70
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
70
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate factory delicious chocolate local produce next door huge range foodie heaven the margaret river chocolate company passionfruit curd herb garden hand soap lime dressing kitchen gadgets risotto variety of foods nice selection free chocolate clean toilets
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

You will be blown away with the set up here with all their produce. I just loved it and filled a basket ! A must see if in the South West of WA.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 359nadenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Well laid out displays, plenty of tastings offered of assorted jams, relishes etc. The combinations of flavours were a delight to explore, all we needed was the cheese and crackers to go with them. My only criticism was the cost of produce - I found it very expensive but I guess that is to be expected when you are in this region and buying from an "exclusive" outlet.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank SERAVRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Lots of different variations of jams and spices here, with a small collection of their wines as well.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We had heard about the Providore, and it certainly came up tp expectations. We just loved the range of pickles, jams, honey, chutneys and the like. Also there were wonderful selections of homewares and gifts. After about half an hour, and at least $150 lighter in the pocket, we left fully satisfied with our visit. When I got home I made up a butter chicken using their packet of ingredients and it was stunning. Also the chutney was fantastic

So do yourself a favour and get there!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Pullenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I have been visiting Providore to pick a wine or a Liquor every time i visit the M River region. Also they have a wide range of Olive Oil; Hand soap etc. Clean toilets and a great flower patch and a small garden

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank PerthVijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews