We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly vacation home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach view from Locke Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach view from Locke Lake
Beach, fire pit, dock and beach chairs 5 person canoe, 2 person kayak and 5 person paddle boat included with rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beach view from Locke Lake
Beach, fire pit, dock and beach chairs
5 person canoe, 2 person kayak and 5 person paddle boat included with rental
75' sandy beach and dock
Fall view from beach
Early morning view of lake
Patio furniture, deck, French doors from living room
deck with grill and additional seating overlooking the lake
Kitchen
Kitchen/eating area
Kitchen/living room view
Living room
Living room/French doors to deck/beach, stairs to upstairs bedrooms
1st floor Queen bedroom
1st floor Queen bedroom
1st floor bathroom/shower
Washer/dryer in kitchen
2nd floor Queen bedroom
2nd floor Queen bedroom
2nd floor bathroom/shower/tub combo
2nd floor double bunk beds
2nd floor double bunk bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srondeau
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly vacation home!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great waterfront location, clean home, and Denise was fabulous to work with from the very first inquiry. We look forward to returning next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks Sarah! We enjoyed having your family and look forward to having you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calveyjc2
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful, family and pet friendly place to spend your vacation. My family, consisting of me and my husband and our son, daughter in law and their 3 young children, along with the family dog, spent a week in mid-June. The house had everything we could possibly want, On the water, 3 comfortable bedrooms with air, 2 baths,an extra large family room, washer/dryer, large deck overlooking lake for beautiful sunset cocktails. They even had Wi-Fi!! A definite 5 star vacation and we are looking forward to going again next year. Also the owner was wonderful to work with. She was so accomodating and prompt in getting back to us with our questions when we were considering renting this property. She also had so many toys and activities for the children to do. We couldn't have had a better week anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you Cheryl! It was wonderful having your family at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarleneD5...
1 review
“A+”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The vacation home was impeccably clean and had everything you could need or want. My extended family enjoyed our stay and look forward to another vacation at this home. Denise has been a joy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you so much, Darlene! We enjoyed renting our home to your family and look forward to having you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
1 review
“Vacation at Locke Lake”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home is exactly as described. FULLY equipped, linens, towels, spices, games, toys. Wonderful for a family. The owner, Denise is extremely attentive and responds quickly. I highly recommend this if you want peace and quiet on a lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you Maureen! We truly enjoyed having you stay at our vacation home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy M
1 review
“peaceful, great little beach, nice house, pet and toddler friendly.”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Working with the owners has been a joy! The house is just as advertised, clean quiet, dog and toddler friendly! Nice sandy beach area on the water. We will be coming again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you Joy! Your family is truly a pleasure to rent to and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing