We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Front of cottage Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from deck
Front of cottage
Kitchen area
Dining area
Couch area
TV area
Bathroom
Docks
Water view
Picnic table
View out
Bedroom #1
Full size bed, bedroom #2
Bunk beds in Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2- room for crib
Loon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barnstead, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pooppizza
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Such a great spot for young kids. My four year old loved the bunk beds and was often in the water until dinnertime. All of the neighbors were very friendly. We went for walks on the road and rarely encountered a car. The water depth around the dock is about 4 feet, so it was perfect for my daughter to jump off where I could catch her standing up. We weren't there for 10 minutes before my daughter was already over playing with Laureen's grand daughter. Laureen and her family were extremely helpful and accommodating. The cabin is perfect. We loved it and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake access
Liked least: A little rain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Shaun! It was very nice to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again next year!
Courtney & Laureen (and family)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff B
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot for a vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lots to do around here.
Swim, boat, and fish in Suncook.
Go hiking at Mount Major (really nice).
Lake Winnie is close by but this place has a homey feel to it and we loved it.
Owners of the cottage are the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view of lake and nice swimming area.
Liked least: Some places to eat in area are really good and cheap. Others are expensive and BAD. Yelp everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view...quiet location...the openess of the family room, kitchen etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ludoquebe...
Chicoutimi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, ideal for family, with the lake in front of the house. Very quiet place and nice neighbors. Everything needed in the house and we took all our meals on the patio. We had a memorable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake proximity
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you decide to return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacoastt...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lake Swimming”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very pleasant week by the lake. Breeze off the water for cooling. Perfect for relaxing and reading. Very well supplied with dishes, utensils, grilling gear. Great outdoor dining on the deck.

Only suggestion would be to purchase a smoke detector for safety.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for the great feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for pointing out the lack of a smoke detector too. We will be installing one this weekend. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing