We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Piscine chauffée et privative 10m*5m profondeur 1,60
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscine chauffée et privative 10m*5m profondeur 1,60
Entrée du gite façade devant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Piscine chauffée et privative 10m*5m profondeur 1,60
Entrée du gite façade devant
La pomerie : piscine chauffée et totalement privée pour les vacanciers du gite
Grande pièce de vie lumineuse de 50 m2 environ
Grande pièce de vie avec coté salon et coté cuisine/salle à manger
Salon cosy avec TV chaines satellites (+ chaines anglaises), lecteur DVD, poele à bois
Salle à manger spacieuse
Cuisine équipée avec tout le confort moderne (four traditionnelle, gazinière 4 feux, micro onde..)
Grande chambre lumineuse  1 lit double et 1 lit simple
Grande chambre lumineuse  1 lit double et 1 lit simple
Chambre 2 lits simples
Chambre 2 lits simples , charme de l'ancien avec pierres apparentes
Salle de douche
Salle de douche spacieuse avec douche à l'italienne
Très belle grange dans laquelle se trouve la salle de jeu en face du gite
Salle de jeu avec baby foot, jeux de sociétés, salon pour se détendre....
Terrasse arrière avec superbe vue sur la campagne
vue sur la campagne depuis le gite
Terrasse privative avec salon de jardin, parasol, barbecue et superbe vue sur la campagne
Terrasse privative avec salon de jardin, parasol, barbecue et superbe vue sur la campagne
Piscine chauffée et privative
Petit jardin devant le gie
Table de ping pong à disposition
Salon de jardin pour se détendre au bord de la piscine
Baby foot dans la salle de jeu
Entrée pour arriver au gite
Jolie brouette que l'on trouve en entrant au gite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Chiche, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
REK62
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay. House was spacious and well equipped. The pool was lovely and plenty of room to sunbathe. Fatima and Francois were the perfect hosts and could not do enough for us. They maintained a discreet distance during the stay but if we did need any advice they were on hand to give it. I was particularly impressed by the way Fatima hurried up our deposit return from the third party we had booked through. I suggest you book directly with them rather than going through an agency.
A handpainted picture of the gite arrived through the post a few days after we got home. A really nice touch and a great reminder of our holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Ruth, Thanks a lot for this very nice review! We are very happy that you and your family have appreciated your vacation to La Pomerie! it's very important for us that people who stay at la Pomerie, leave with nice "souvenir". It was also a big pleasure to meet you and your family. Have a good continuation!

Kinds regards

Fatima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinel...
2 reviews
“The best gite we've stayed in”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic week at La Pomerie. We could not fault the accommodation or the owners. They really want this to be home from home and for their guests to have a really relaxing holiday. They are on hand if you need them and nothing is too much trouble. We were lucky with the weather and were able to use the lovely well maintained pool. We took our dog with us, the whole area is very safe and well fenced, he found the nearby sheep fascinating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Caroline, Thanks a lot for this very review .
We are very happy that you and your family have appreciated your vacation to La Pomerie! As we explained it's very important that people who come to la Pomerie, feel good and like at home ! we also really appreciate to meet you, and your family ! it will be a pleasure to welcome you again ! Have a good continuation and see you soon perhaps! Fatima"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie l
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing & Peaceful”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for true France you must stay here! Fatima & her family including jingles the dog were so welcoming and warm to us. We arrived with 5 teenagers and 3 tiny dogs and after a long drive were met at the cottage by Fatima who had prepared a basket of local goods for us to eat and drink which was very appreciated. The cottage was so beautiful, picturesque and very peaceful. There was lots of room for our dogs to run in the gardens and the cottage and every day we were greeted by the local sheep in the back garden which our teenagers loved (and doggies).
The cottage had everything we needed, English TV, dishwasher, washing machine and a fabulous shower and everyone loved the pool! There are also lots of towns to explore and find so it is well worth exploring. We would give our holiday experience a 5 star, we will be returning to stay here as we really enjoyed our holiday. Thank you Fatima and family for a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is fab
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear Debbie,


Thanks a lot for this very nice review! We are very happy that you and your family have appreciated your vacation to La Pomerie! this is our purpose that people who come to la Pomerie, feel like at home!
we also really appreciate to meet you, your nice family and yours nice dogs!
it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Have a good continuation and kinds regards


Fatima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertOue...
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pogz
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le confort et la tranquilité
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Bonjour Alexandre ,

Merci beaucoup pour ce très joli commentaire. Nous sommes bien sur ravis que votre séjour à la pomerie vous ai autant plu. Cela a été également très plaisant de vous recevoir et nous en gardons un très bon souvenir. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt peut être et un grand bonjour à toute la petite famille!

Elias, Fatima et François
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing