We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
237
466
311
158
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
466
311
158
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult tower promenade tower poolside cafe jacuzzi suite colorado river players card parking garage other hotels bed was very comfortable hotel casino family tower slot machines carnegie steakhouse gambling bingo nv
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It was a great place to stay with family. Check in was quick and they were able to accommodate two rooms next two each other. We had breakfast and it was good, several restaurants in the hotel. Also, the pool was lovely

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you for the review, Elva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed there on Thursday night, having heard good things from a few friends. However, we found an odd mix. We had a king room and the bed was fine. However, the bottom sheet was not fitted, but looked to be a flat sheet from a queen bed. It was secured at the head, but not the foot and made me think of the old joke of short-sheeting someone's bed at camp. The foot of the sheet did not tuck in and was several inches short. This felt odd all night long.

The towels are wonderful, thick and fluffy and they have a non-skid bathmat from when you get out of the shower. Nice that it's not going to slip on a tile floor.

The coffee is Farmer's Brothers, a lousy brand.

There is NO free wifi in the room, just in the casino and out by the pool. I was very disappointed by no free wifi in the rooms. Once upon a time paying for this made sense, but not today. As ubiquitous as cellphones, tablets and laptops are, free wifi for paying customers should be standard.

We did eat breakfast at the buffet. It was pretty standard fare, but well done.

Not sure I'd recommend the hotel to others. We've been better pleased with others in Laughlin.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi Denise - We'd like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay. As this is something our guests have brought up frequently, we do offer FREE in-room WiFi anytime you book with us via troplaughlin.com! We'd love for you to try this out next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in room 290. When I woke up I was covered in flea bites. We complained to the lady at the registration desk upon checkout but she was not interested. We will never enter that hotel/casino again.

Room tip: Play but don't stay!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazybutreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hi there - we're extremely disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. Please do contact us via private message on facebook.com/troplaughlin so we can get you in touch with management. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Tropicana and the Harras are our best choice. We got to our room and the first thing that my wife do is to check the dainage ... and yep.. the tub were not working properly ( it happens ) was a housekeeper just outside of the room we mention to him and by our surprice he jump to help calling maintanence ( Robert ? ) and in 10 minutes the problem were solve ! THANKS MIGUEL ( room 2085) he was great on every day that he was working l YOU WHENT BEON your duties, TROPICANA should be very thankful to have you as an employee . having been in other hotels . the help ere not that great . NOW the buffet is an other story. it use to be wonderful and not to expensive ,but everything is up .Specially on the weekends .. sea food and alcohol that we do not eat and we do not drink.so.. why pay for it ?. the only bad thing that I observe was a Asian lady to help the people sit.. that was so bitter and she do not hurry for anything. patrons after patrons and she was rude . several days we observe this.. oh well... been in Laughlin every year for the last 16 years this is a sad thing to see. is like they do you a favor dinning there .. I can say that I miss the old days ! and BTW is any body in the USA that speak English ? ( discl . I'M Spanish )

Room tip: Just be nice at the check in :o)
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you for the thorough review Daniel! Glad to hear we're one of your favorite choices in Laughlin! We appreciate the feedback about your buffet experience - this helps us in making necessary changes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were offered 3 days free. We booked, and a few days before we left we received an offer to upgrade to the adult tower for a minimal fee and we did. It was well l worth it. Reception was very friendly, room was clean and. Convenient. Checkout was easy. The shampoo and soaps are of good quality. Coffee maker in room. Maid forgot cffee one morning, we caled housekeeping at 7 am and coffee was brought within 5 minutes. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Pool area is very nice, and there are several restaurants to chose from.

Room tip: Adult tower - close to casino and all amenitiea.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

We're so happy you had a great experience with us, Kathy! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews