We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
466
582
392
183
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
582
392
183
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids quest feathers cafe colorado river private beach movie theater panda express boat launch food court pool casino mojave bingo arcade slots vegas las
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I both got an hour long massage at the Avi and it was lovely! It was slightly annoying that there is barely any information regarding the massages on the avi website. You must call the front desk to make an appointment. I highly reccommend Vanessa, she is there Saturday, Sunday and Monday! She was personable and very talented! It was a swedish/deep tissue massage and was worth every penny! We will be booking another appointment before we leave!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wandrlust23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Response:
Thank you for sharing your tips and ideas regarding our massage services, and for your good words about Vanessa. We will be sure to pass this complimentary feedback onto our services team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Well the room was just your basic no frills room. The view out the window was a white wall, in other words NO VIEW. The bed was quite comfy, the shower worked well, but the smell from the water made me want to vomit. You can't get that smell off! Then you brush your teeth and it is sickening! I checked out, checked in at another laughlin hotel and promptly brushed my teeth and took another really long shower. It's a shame because the Avi is really quite fun. If you don't need to wash your face, brush your teeth or take a shower, then it's ok to stay. Oh wait I forgot to tell you about the breakfast! If you don't mind really dirty or old grease, then order the eggs and hash browns,
especially if you are immune to the poops! Maybe try the buffet instead, but I'm not sure about it. The restaurant was enough for me.

Room tip: You should most definitely ask for a beach front room, or you might be looking at the white wall. Or even ask for a real high floor.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank G3506QVpatriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

We are sorry to hear about your feedback regarding our breakfast, and have passed your comments on to our Food & Beverage team. Regarding your room we can always look into changing it if there is something available, so please do let us know next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hotel very nice considering the $29 room rate. The Staff was courteous and accommodating. We had dinner @ the in house steak house and the meal was excellent. The waitress and support staff were 2nd to none. Pleasently surprised.

Room tip: Can't help much here, this was the first time to visit this facility
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for your compliments regarding our customer service & waitstaff, as well as our dinner & hotel pricing. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This Casino hotel is run by a cheerful native band. Considering the winter rate of 25 per nite it was good cheap fun. It is about a 10 min drive away from the rest of the Laughlin but within a mile of grocery stores etc. Lots of variety ie. Good golf course adjacent to the hotel. (The other course ( Hunkin) is 15 min away in a subdivision and looked dried up). Decent dinner buffet at 13.99 and 2 for 1 on Thursdays. Six screen movie theater. Nice looking pool area ( closed in winter) and beach area. Slots were generous. Room was plain but large, clean and looked new. Bed was good. Room was smoke free but casino was as smoky as the rest of them. Campground next to casino looked fine.

Room tip: Ask for the smoke free beach tower if that is a priority for you
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your thorough & informative review for other readers on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I will start out by saying this is a wonderful casino.The food is among the best in Laughlin casinos and the large selection of machines makes my wife happy. They have three bars if you need to wet your whistle. There is also a very nice movie theater that you can buy your beer and drink while enjoying a movie. Then there are the rooms ,they are clean,roomy ,mattresses were firm.My main problem with the entire stay is you pay a $100 deposit on a $25 room. That is the only reason they got a 4 and not a 5. I definitely recommend a stay here if you are coming to Laughlin.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chef_Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you so much for your positive and informative review, Rusty! We appreciate the feedback regarding our deposit, and this has been passed on to our Management. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews