We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
carisacarrasco

Good location and good value

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2021
For the price it’s a good place to stay we have stayed at the mirage twice and it’s a average priced nice hotel, the bathroom was not what was shown on the pictures but still ok , we was bummed that the buffet was closed because they have a really good buffet
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear carisacarrasco,

We are saddened to learn that your visit to The Mirage fell below your expectations and our quality service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointments experienced with your room accommodations and our temporary limited dining options during your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights which allows us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Please rest assured that our team has shared your feedback with our housekeeping, front desk and hotel operations leadership teams. Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. We are diligently working towards the day all of our properties will be in full swing once again. Please rest assured we take your feedback to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$476
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $476
  • Skyscanner.com
    $341
  • Vio.com
    $376
0.9 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Venetian Exterior
$521
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • yescapade.com
  • Algotels
    $498
  • travelup.com
    $509
0.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$438
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $440
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $439
1.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$197
  • Skyscanner.com
    $198
  • Excalibur
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $118
2.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • travelup.com
    $113
  • yescapade.com
2.9 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$200
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $148
  • travelup.com
    $282
  • yescapade.com
1.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$108
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $187
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • travelup.com
    $141
3.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$678
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $667
  • Skyscanner.com
    $611
  • travelup.com
    $659
0.5 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (31,559)
Filter reviews
31,559 results
Traveller rating
14,637
9,325
4,056
1,866
1,675
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,637
9,325
4,056
1,866
1,675
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cravings buffet california pizza kitchen the secret garden beatles love show m life other hotels treasure island great location on the strip great pool mini bar strip view trip to vegas sports book rhumbar casino las mlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,795 - 4,800 of 31,559 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

The Mirage is a nice hotel. The casino leaves a lot to improve upon in my opinion. Never enough tables open, people always standing behind others waiting for an opening to play, while other tables remain closed. No "matinee prices", no cheap tables for new gamblers to play/learn on. the waitstaff for drinks while gambling is very understaffed. The Front desk help was very helpful when needed, but again understaffed. Be prepared to wait in a long slow moving line. The House Keeping staff are awesome! They are like cleaning ninjas, in and out with excellent results. Wish there was more in room amenities. A coffee pot or refrigerator to use in the room goes a long way with people on vacations or business trips.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank jas0nc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Mobil check in was a breeze. No lines to wait in to get access to the room. The pool was really nice and the service level superior. Prices a little high but isn’t most of Vegas anymore

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Escape4746442021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Great place for a convention. Coffee shop doesn’t open until 6:00 so if you’re an early riser find alternative means for your premium coffee fix. Clean rooms friendly staff. Wasn’t disturbed by the people in other rooms next to me. Only occasional hall way noise.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank KenCWI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Excellent place to stay, rooms were clean, restaurants, bars, pool, secret garden, casino were great! The Limitless Show was fantastic! The service and staff were wonderful! Had an excellent time at The Mirage, Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank lisasitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We were allowed to check in early due to change on flight time. Got to room and didn’t notice till our return later that evening our outlets to re-charge our electric devices were dead. Called front desk said would be handled 3 days later finally repair man came. We were they offered room change to suite with private pool, bath room you could sleep in and complimentary food and drinks for our family for the reminder of our stay.

Started rough but finished well and they all gave us access to snacks and beverages from in room mini bar at no cost.

Definitely would stay again. Breakfast at hotel was also good

Room tip: Double reservation and confirm ability to check in early if flight changes
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews