We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KenCWI63
Chicago, Illinois

Convention was great

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2021
Great place for a convention. Coffee shop doesn’t open until 6:00 so if you’re an early riser find alternative means for your premium coffee fix. Clean rooms friendly staff. Wasn’t disturbed by the people in other rooms next to me. Only occasional hall way noise.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$474
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $474
  • Skyscanner.com
    $344
  • Hotels.com
    $472
0.9 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Skyscanner.com
    $154
  • Expedia.com
    $219
0.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Venetian Exterior
$520
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $520
  • Algotels
    $496
  • Hotels.com
    $564
0.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$438
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $437
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $436
1.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Excalibur
    $118
  • Skyscanner.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $118
2.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
2.9 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$220
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $150
  • travelup.com
    $315
  • Trip.com
    $298
1.4 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Skyscanner.com
    $121
  • Trip.com
    $153
0.6 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$184
  • Skyscanner.com
    $189
  • StayForLong
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $150
3.3 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$1,340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $1,424
  • Skyscanner.com
    $1,320
  • Hotels.com
    $1,420
0.5 km from The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (31,559)
Filter reviews
31,559 results
Traveller rating
14,637
9,325
4,056
1,866
1,675
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,637
9,325
4,056
1,866
1,675
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cravings buffet california pizza kitchen the secret garden beatles love show m life other hotels treasure island great location on the strip great pool mini bar strip view trip to vegas sports book rhumbar casino las mlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,798 - 4,803 of 31,559 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Excellent place to stay, rooms were clean, restaurants, bars, pool, secret garden, casino were great! The Limitless Show was fantastic! The service and staff were wonderful! Had an excellent time at The Mirage, Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank lisasitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We were allowed to check in early due to change on flight time. Got to room and didn’t notice till our return later that evening our outlets to re-charge our electric devices were dead. Called front desk said would be handled 3 days later finally repair man came. We were they offered room change to suite with private pool, bath room you could sleep in and complimentary food and drinks for our family for the reminder of our stay.

Started rough but finished well and they all gave us access to snacks and beverages from in room mini bar at no cost.

Definitely would stay again. Breakfast at hotel was also good

Room tip: Double reservation and confirm ability to check in early if flight changes
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

I've stayed at quite a few hotels on the Strip and the Mirage has been, by far, my favorite place to stay. If you're looking for a hotel that isn't club-centric and focuses on the relaxing side of things, then the Mirage is for you.

The pool is incredible, the restaurants are great, the casino pays out every time I've gone, and the room service is awesome. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms themselves do need an update. Nothing horrible, but peeling trim and some rust in the tub makes you give a little side-eye.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank juleelucero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Beautiful, rooms were roomy, not cramped, well stocked. Clean, although bathroom could be larger. Housekeeping was helpful & thorough. Several choices for food, although could be a bit daunting if you are not computer literate.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Hcefalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Was lied to about room availability upgrade so they could maximize profits during the week. Was told no suites avaliable all week checked back next day all avaliable and way more expensive. Left 3 days early went to ceasers.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank trenthezze2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear trenthezze2021,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and for letting us know about your visit to The Mirage. We are saddened to hear that your visit fell below your expectations and our high-quality standards. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your insights so that we may identify areas of opportunity for improvement. While it is unfortunate that the upgrade to our suites was not available at your time of arrival – we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and misunderstands this may have caused. There are various circumstances when a room which may not have been available for check-in will be "released"and made available for booking to our other guests. Some examples of these instances: An unexpected flight delay will cause a guest to cancel their stay prior to arrival; guests already on property will decide to leave a day early; additional suites which should have been out of order for unexpected maintenance due to guest accidentals have had those repairs completed, etc. Room rates for our property - as well as all others in the hotel industry - will fluctuate based on availability and business needs. We sincerely apologize for the communication shortfalls experienced and any misunderstandings this may have caused. At The Mirage, our management teams strive to provide an enjoyable stay for our valued guests. Please rest assured that this feedback has been escalated to our front desk and hotel operations leadership teams. Feedback such as yours is critical as we look to improve our operations moving forward. Please rest assured we take your insights to heart as we strive to improve to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yadira
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews