We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James L

Just ok place in a great location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021
Treasure Island is an ok place to stay if you want a great location on the strip that has a lot around it to see and do. It’s definitely showing its age though, and needs an update. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, but the public areas are dirty and gross and no one cleans them. There was an obscene message written across the top of the elevator for days, written in greasy fingerprints, that was never cleaned off. Not that comforting during a pandemic.

The casino floor is small and doesn’t seem to have the number of games you’d expect on the strip. The restaurants are mediocre at best and are way overpriced for the quality of food you get.

All in all, an ok cheap place to stay on the strip. Get a cheap room at TI, and then walk across the street and spend your money at the Venetian for the best restaurants and gambling.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$471
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $471
  • Skyscanner.com
    $332
  • Trip.com
    $474
1.3 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$518
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $509
  • Hotels.com
    $564
  • Vio.com
    $1,009
0.3 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $435
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $436
1.6 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Excalibur
    $117
  • Skyscanner.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $118
2.7 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$118
  • Vio.com
    $117
  • travelup.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $117
3.2 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$219
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $150
  • travelup.com
    $315
  • Vio.com
    $219
1.7 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Skyscanner.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $148
0.8 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino in  Fabulous Downtown Las Vegas
$163
  • Skyscanner.com
    $151
  • Lol.travel
    $134
  • Vio.com
    $152
5.6 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The STRAT Exterior
$112
  • Skyscanner.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $149
2.9 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$1,471
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,458
  • Vio.com
    $1,436
  • Expedia.com
    $1,455
0.9 km from Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, a Radisson Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (18,343)
Filter reviews
18,343 results
Traveller rating
5,572
7,086
3,246
1,247
1,192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,572
7,086
3,246
1,247
1,192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate show senor frogs seafood shack fashion show mall strip view other hotels tower suite trip to vegas early check long line room key the room was nice kahunaville casino mystere mirage sirens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 18,343 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

I am not a skeptical writer, but on this trip we had a bad experience at Treasure Island Casino in Las Vegas. I have never stayed at this casino previous and we try to go to Las Vegas for show/concerts every couple years. First, I stood in line for 55 minutes to check in as they were short staffed, then we go to the room assigned to find that it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and waited on hold for 15 minutes, because I was not going to stand in the same long line again. Front desk stated that they would upgrade us and send someone to the current room with new keys. This took another 20 minutes. The upgrade, I assume must have been form the 16th floor to the 29th. The room ess exactly the same, however this time the air conditioning unit hummed very loud. Luckily, my traveling partner has a c-pap, so the a/c noise blended with the machine noise. The carpet in the rooms are very old and need a good cleaning.
The restaurant “Coffee Pot” was delicious. I would go to this restaurant even if I stayed in a different casino. This is the only reason that I could give this a 1 star.

Date of stay: July 2021
4  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Great first time being in Vegas I will recommend 100% staying at treasure island great service and easy access from freeway great overall in every aspect. Great restaurants and clubs to go to and affordable. Definitely will go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank babos111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Just staying for a few hours during a layover flight. Check in was at 3pm. We arrived at 2:17pm and was checked in by 3:15pm. There were only 3 staff checking guests in. By the time we were done, the line was looking to be 3-4 hours long, so probably best to always arrive an hour before check in time to avoid the line. Put everything in our room and headed downstairs for a bite at the Coffee Shop. There was a 25 min wait, but they got us in within 15 minutes and in the meantime, we hit up the Players Club to get our cards. By the time we were done there, our table was ready. The Coffee Shop workers were all very polite and fast! Taco salad is huge and very yummy! Haven’t played slots yet.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LaShona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Treasure Island is amazing! The Customer Service is second to none! They tend to every need, the staff are so attentive and so eager to help! Love the rooms, so comfy and very clean the housekeeping staff is exceptional! Love staying here and I won’t stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MacFred721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Got a good rate though the resort fee bumps it up quite a bit. The location on the strip was nice The room was spacious and bathroom was just plain big. Cleaning staff was amazing. We had fun in the casino but I guess gone are the days of free drinks while you gamble. We did see a waitress go through once but not for us 😞 Also gone are the days of cheap food and drinks. $17 for a small mixed drink by the pool and a hamburger for $19 in the Coffee Shop but it was a great burger with great service. We have Sprint phone service which was great on the strip (5G w/ four bars) but in the hotel almost nonexistent (LTE w/ one bar) and the hotel WiFi was crap. The free self parking and also valet were a bonus.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rubystarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews