We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RemoteCoast
Port Alberni, Canada

Lots to like off strip!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2024
We returned from our second stay at the Orleans in April 2024 and have just booked for 2025. The hotel meets our needs for the event we attend on site. The rooms are large and clean. We enjoy the sitting room area and the overall set up.

There’s lots of restaurants in the casino. For breakfast, we go to the Copper Whisk cafe. It has a great choice and friendly service. We’ve been to the Bailiwick pub many times. They’ve had live bands and a great atmosphere. On the edge of the parking lot there’s also an Irish pub.

We’ve received attentive customer service and find the staff very engaged.I received great help at reception from Benny.

For housekeeping, you phone before 10am to request to have your room made up. There’s a button of the phone to put you through. We’ve always had our rooms cleaned promptly.

When we had an issue with our safe not locking, security staff came and fixed the issue very quickly.

The pool area is great and is a big part of our stays. The parking is free too.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jun 2024
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others! We look forward to welcoming you back for more five-star guest service very soon.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $388
2.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $107
  • yescapade.com
2.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $114
2.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $202
3.6 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $263
2.8 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
$129
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
  • yescapade.com
2.0 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $142
3.2 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$111
  • Skyscanner.com
    $97
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $148
6.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$918
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $877
  • Skyscanner.com
    $914
3.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $987
  • Skyscanner.com
    $892
  • Hotels.com
    $988
2.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (6,857)
Filter reviews
6,857 results
Traveller rating
3,013
2,475
847
320
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,013
2,475
847
320
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley prime rib loft off the strip free shuttle movie theater tgi fridays big al's oyster bar food court gold coast video poker poker room rooms are large coffee table shuttle service rental car table games business center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 6,857 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Casino players, you need to watch their free offers for complimentary nights. They will still charge you Resort Fee as if they're 4-star hotel. I called first and asked if there is no Resort Fee for 2 free nights. The lady said if it's complimentary, no Resort Fee is charged. I checked in at the kiosk so I didn't talk to anybody.

Room tip: Read the recent reviews before you come.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurstars254
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

We were traveling to Utah for my daughter’s wedding and stopped in Las Vegas for one night. Orleans was a great place to stay. We had dinner in Fridays and breakfast at the Copper Whisk Cafe. Service and food were excellent! Wife played poker and enjoyed the experience. Only suggestion would be to have bottled water in the rooms. Pool hours (10-6) seem a bit limiting too. We definitely will return!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brucereich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future with our guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

No coffee now in the rooms…another way to cut costs….are you kidding me! You can stay at any other motel in America and get coffee but not a casino/hotel. Stayed 3 nights, had housekeeping 1 night. Nothing is consistent except the nice bartenders and keno lounge. Oh yes and a casino host never to be seen in the last few years. If you want a crappy experience as far as accommodations this is the place to stay!

Room tip: Bring your own coffee
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please contact us directly through our official property website so we can assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

If you need to do any business during your stay, don't stay here. The Business Center is rarely open and makes large unauthorized charges to your room account which the hotel says has nothing to do with them because the business center is just a tenant.

Room tip: Find another place to stay
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank derivativeguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel off the strip is trying to live upto the strip hotels. I was asked if I wanted to check in at 11am, went ahead and d checked in since we were on our way for a soccer tournament. Then was told at 1:30 that a fee for checking before 2 ridiculous. Then charge a resort fee and have pools closed then say it’s for WIFI. Maybe I’m over reacting but these resort fees have gotten out of control. I’m showing my age now but I miss Vegas from 20 plus years ago.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Northernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews