We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevin M

Smoking rooms on TripAdvisor not when you call

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2021via mobile
Was booking rooms today for the Orleans's where I love to stay and was informed there was no smoking rooms in the hotel any more. What a shame one of the few places on earth where you are free and someone is stepping on your freedoms. Looks like caesar's will let you smoke in there hotel room. May have to find a new spot.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Thank you for the rating, Kevin. It's always our goal to provide five-star experiences in every interaction during our guests' visits. If you have feedback on how we can improve, please reach out to us directly through our property website. https://www.orleanscasino.com/contact-us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $390
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $389
2.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $116
  • travelup.com
    $112
  • Skyscanner.com
    $116
2.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $114
2.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $200
  • travelup.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $202
3.6 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $264
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Skyscanner.com
    $265
2.8 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
$129
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $108
  • Trip.com
    $156
2.0 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Skyscanner.com
    $115
  • Expedia.com
    $142
3.2 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$108
  • Skyscanner.com
    $97
  • Priceline
    $148
  • Agoda.com
    $148
6.4 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$993
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $987
  • Skyscanner.com
    $892
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$918
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $914
  • travelup.com
    $870
  • Hotels.com
    $914
3.5 km from The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (6,857)
Filter reviews
6,857 results
Traveller rating
3,013
2,475
847
320
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,013
2,475
847
320
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley prime rib loft off the strip free shuttle movie theater tgi fridays big al's oyster bar food court gold coast video poker poker room rooms are large coffee table shuttle service rental car table games business center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 6,857 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Not one employee was able to successfully assist me in printing a players card. Three employees attempted to help including one suit. Couldn’t do it! I left and will not return. Crazy that this was difficult. I was there almost an hour before I gave up.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ixoye80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

We're disappointed to see your experience wasn't perfect and would like to learn more so we can help. Please contact us directly through our official property website. https://www.orleanscasino.com/contact-us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

My husband discovered this casino when he joined a poker tournament. It was very quiet compared to the ones on the strip, which I enjoyed. They had low dollar tables so I didn’t lose all my money at once.
There were plenty of food options and we weren’t turned away for not having reservations (I know I am not the only one who can’t wait for this Covid mess to be over).
Next time, we may check out the hotel. We will definitely be back here to gamble.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lynnallen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much for the five-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another amazing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Reserved a premium King non-smoking room but at check-in was informed that the only room available was smaller with 2 queen-sized beds. Desk clerk wasn't interested in helping and basically informed me that was the only option. Exhausted after a long drive so just took the room. The hotel was loud and all night heard heavy doors slamming and people in hallways talking. Smell of cigarette smoke was everywhere. The resort fee was higher than the actual room mate which is a scam. Sent an email to the resort but never heard from a representative. Overall very poor experience.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating, Sean. We work very hard to make every experience memorable and exceptional, and we're disappointed to see we didn't achieve that during your visit. Please contact us directly through our official property website so we can help. https://www.orleanscasino.com/contact-us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Came to Las Vegas on business and stayed here at the Orleans, can't get any work done, internet and TV have been down since I arrived and was not informed about the problem. No one seems to know when it will be back on. This is the first time and will definitely be the last. I have called the front desk and no one has any answers.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank I5473LRfrankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

We're disappointed to see your experience wasn't perfect and would like to learn more so we can help, Frank. Please contact us directly through our official property website. https://www.orleanscasino.com/contact-us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Boyd Clean is true to their word! They have employees who continuously clean from morning to night. The machines, chairs, walls, sanitizer dispensers, elevators, bathrooms, etc. are sanitized and wipes are freely left around for your use. Unbelievably clean.....don’t get off your chair because an employee is waiting to clean behind you! I was so lucky to have won jackpots, considering I didn’t expect to. Everywhere I went in the casino and restaurants were so sanitized and safe. The hotel and casino staff were so helpful and extremely pleasant. Huge shout out to the housekeeping, cleaners, and waiters/waitresses that provided excellent service....although, this isn’t anything new. I’m so happy to have taken the risk to vacation in Las Vegas and stay at the Orlean’s Hotel & Casino! It’s all about wearing a mask, washing your hands, and keeping distance. This is truly my home away from home! Lol

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Oahugirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris J, General Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews