We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$154
FindHotelUS$158
travelup.comUS$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24,325)
Filter reviews
24,325 results
Traveller rating
9,809
8,521
3,643
1,265
1,087
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,809
8,521
3,643
1,265
1,087
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster nine fine irishmen chin chin park avenue room america restaurant century tower spa suite piano bar other hotels monte carlo m life south end of the strip strip view trip to vegas an upgrade slot machines mandalay bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 24,325 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No refrigerator no microwave. Room has a strong smell . And so annoying we have to use our room card to go to our room on the escalator . If there’s an emergency ,we the first to die ! Because we need the room card to go down n up the escalator.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank G1853JQsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear G1853JQsunshine,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your stay at NYNY. It is regrettable to learn about the dissatisfaction of our resort amenities. We value guest feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. It is our hope that you will consider affording our resort another chance to better your opinions in the future.


Warm regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Had to call maintenance 2 time to fix the bathroom the breaker blew in the bathroom and the bathtub backed up and the sink was clogged was horrible almost did make check out because of the clogged bathtub wont stay here again and had to pay for parking even thou im a pearl member

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank tankass3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tankass3000,

We are saddened to hear that your visit to NYNY fell below your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your stay. We are very sorry to learn about the issues with your guest bathroom. Additionally, if you are having any trouble with your complimentary self-parking, as an M life Pearl member, please reach out to our Front Desk which will be able to assist. We certainly appreciate the chance to host your visit, and will work to better our efforts in the future.

Warm regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Love the entire Hotel set up, the downstairs/lobby area has everything you could need or want. We had friends staying at other Hotels and we always ended back to Ny Ny because they really liked the atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank del717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

very basic room, cheap and dark for Hyatt 4th category hotel
no water in the room, lifts are extremely slow, no reason to stay at this hotel at all. Hyatt's elite members don't seem to be appreciated at all.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank vtqw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vtqw2005,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your perceptions of NYNY. Please accept our apologies for your disappointments during your stay. It is our intention to provide our guests with the most enjoyable stay. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to better your opinions in the future.


Warm regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Staff was very unfriendly in the restaurant and very rude the room was always hot as the ac unit would randomly shut off at all hours leaving the room uncomfortably hot not a great place to stay would not recommend this place to my worst enemy

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank cschlenker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at New York - New York Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cschlenker8,

Thank you for offering your perspectives and observations regarding your recent visit to NYNY. We are disheartened to learn your visit to our restaurant fell short of exceptional, please allow us to apologize for the unpleasant interactions with our staff. It is regrettable to learn about the inconsistencies with your in-room air conditioner. Your business is greatly valued, and leads us to commit ourselves to more efficiently managing these issues moving forward. We hope we are able to welcome you back on a future trip.



Warm regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews