We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$188
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$317
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$197
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$217
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$107
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$154
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,492)
Filter reviews
20,492 results
Traveller rating
8,584
6,512
3,079
1,285
1,032
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,584
6,512
3,079
1,285
1,032
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationwest towermini barnew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 20,492 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT stay in the west wing rooms. The room layout makes it feel smaller than it is. The window was tiny. The bathroom has been partially repaired time and time again. Very old part of the hotel. Spend the extra money for a grand tower room or just stay at Excalibur for an inexpensive and much nicer room.I would have given this review a 1 of 5 but I still enjoy the hotel for my prior memories.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank papag555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear papag555:

Welcome back to MGM Grand. We truly regret that your return visit to our resort fell below your prior anticipations. Please accept our dearest apologies in regards to the unsatisfactory condition of your assigned guestroom in the West Wing. We will look into the issues that you faced and use your comments to do a better job moving ahead. We value your patronage and sincerely hope for the chance to welcome you back one day.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice. I suggest you go through the week as Weekend nights are crowded, loud & smokey. Also in hotel, restaurants, gift shops & other amenities are very pricey. Worth seeing. Easy access to the tram which goes to many other different hotels. $7 one way.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Gckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The very happening place. You can travel anywhere in the strip using the monorail.
Casinos on lobby. Stayed there for about 5 days for a conference. Rooms are bit old. Quite close to other hotels and Mandalay Bay convention centre.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the top floor 24
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subramanian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MGM is a clean and classy resort. With having access to the tram it made easily accessible to all the other areas for our experience. The gaming was nice too. My family and I left with a good feeling from our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank kcisjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MGM has it all; restaurants, pools, a great casino and really nice rooms. We will definitely stay there again! Ask for Martha in the casino..... she knows all the rules adds in some entertainment and hables a little Español ;)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank kellynJ3740JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews