We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
uscfam4

Tell your guest there will be a heavy metal festival outside their room

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2021
When we told the front desk (in person) that the towels were shredded and dirty, he said "don't worry, you wont be charged." Never offered to have new clean towels delivered. The kids could not sleep due to excessive noise from the apparent metal festival outside out room. If there would have been a notification before purchase, we would have went elsewhere. We instead had to deal with, nights of screaming, growling and upset kids until the concert ended every night at midnight.
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this review
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear uscfam4,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your visit to our resort on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to learn about the many disappointments during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconsistencies with your towels, as well as for any noise disturbances that hampered your stay with us. We are grateful for your insights and hope for the chance to welcome you back to a more enjoyable visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Alejandra
Guest Experience

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $388
  • Skyscanner.com
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $387
2.0 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $116
  • travelup.com
    $112
  • Priceline
    $116
0.4 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$190
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Vio.com
    $100
  • Skyscanner.com
    $213
0.9 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $201
3.6 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Skyscanner.com
    $263
2.8 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
$128
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Trip.com
    $157
  • Agoda.com
    $128
3.1 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $134
  • Skyscanner.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $132
2.8 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$190
  • Skyscanner.com
    $97
  • Priceline
    $147
  • Agoda.com
    $147
6.4 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$652
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $652
  • Skyscanner.com
    $554
  • Expedia.com
    $651
2.4 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$1,956
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $824
  • Lol.travel
    $791
  • Skyscanner.com
    $824
3.3 km from Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (21,990)
Filter reviews
21,990 results
Traveller rating
9,929
4,382
3,052
2,053
2,574
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,929
4,382
3,052
2,053
2,574
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool lazy river house of blues shark reef pool area convention center food court strip view pools casino mb vegas excalibur luxor conference cabana delano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,133 - 9,138 of 21,990 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We had a good trip. The casino was cool and comfortable. The room was very nice, but we couldn't get the room to cool down to a comfortable temperature as desired. Everybody in our group enjoyed their stay at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garwood53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Starting to see issues with the rooms every time I stay. I feel like I should stay at the other properties. My curtains wouldn't open. I had issues with the card readers on the elevators. I tried to buy a soda from the vending machine on the 18th floor. The machine didnt count my change and also couldn't get a refund. Somebody set the machine up to collect money. I've seen the fraud setups before.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veteran213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

My husband and I had the most amazing time. The hotel was the best and the cleaning ladies were awesome. We never had to ask for anything. Everyone was super sweet and very helpful. Going back every 3 months

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glock18auto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

The hotel was great i checked in with the App and arrived early my room was ready definitely going back. They have a good selection of restaurants (wish more of them where open). Lots of slots where open.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

The hotel and staff were awesome. Lot's of food choices and a awesome pool. We will be returning soon! The Casino was not over crowded with a lot of space between machines. The table games were also spread out and not over crowded.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BudSam2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews