We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
M L
Memphis, Tennessee

overall good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
paid more for high room with view of garden (flamingo habitat), check in was zoo but check out better, snafu no soap in room so called twice in 30 minutes, bed comfortable, shower had good water pressure and hot water, small fridge, I would stay here again
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon and the opportunity to earn the highest rating in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $201
0.8 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $388
  • Skyscanner.com
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $387
0.9 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Skyscanner.com
    $263
0.5 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Pool
$190
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Skyscanner.com
    $213
1.9 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $112
  • Skyscanner.com
    $116
2.4 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$128
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino in  Fabulous Downtown Las Vegas
$241
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $213
  • Vio.com
6.3 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$652
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $554
  • Expedia.com
    $651
0.7 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
  • Skyscanner.com
    $824
  • Lol.travel
    $791
  • yescapade.com
0.5 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
The STRAT Exterior
  • Skyscanner.com
    $97
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $148
3.6 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (47,967)
Filter reviews
47,967 results
Traveller rating
11,682
14,055
9,977
6,144
6,109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,682
14,055
9,977
6,144
6,109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom mirror high roller food court bellagio fountains great location on the strip margaritaville habitat casino vegas las gambling dealers slots monorail action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 47,967 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I experienced the unfortunate loss of my passport and wallet during my stay at the Flamingo Hotel for two nights from June 2nd to 4th. The items were stolen from my hotel room while I was sleeping. The hotel has stated that they are not liable for this incident, which is disappointing.
This incident occurred while I was asleep in the room, and I firmly believe that the hotel should take responsibility for ensuring the safety and security of their guests' belongings. I urge the hotel management to address this matter promptly and take appropriate measures to prevent such occurrences in the future.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kyaw Zeya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our apologies for your poor experience, Nash. Please provide your contact information so we can have the correct team look into this further and follow up accordingly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Flamingo, old school LasVegas! Best neon on the Strip. Here is the good and the bad:
GOOD- room prices. You still have the Resort fee, but so does every other LV hotel/resort.
-The room we had was updated and spotless clean. It was a "Flamingo room". It was super quiet at night, very surprising. It had a walk in shower, no old fashion shower in a tub, just right for slipping on your butt getting in and out. Why hotels still have these is puzzling. It had a refrig, and, a COFFEE MAKER.
-Elevators were plentiful and fast.
-Wifi is "free", and worked well.
-Great pool area
-Casino has lots of variety. I even found a couple of $5 tables in the daytime hours, a rarity in LV.
-Taxi and Uber are in one location. Uber isn't buried in a remote location like a lot of hotels.
BAD- the check in process. Damn, it was an issue 20 years ago, still no change. They have mobile check in kiosks if you have the Caesars app, but half on them didn't work. The regular check in line (on a Sunday) had to be al least an hour or more wait.
-no real "coffee shop" type of all day restaurant with reasonable prices.
-Ridiculous pricing on food and drinks in all the spots, Food Court and the two places we ate (Meyers Steakhouse and Carlos/Charlies). If you drive here, pack a cooler with whatever drinks and food you want to save money. $12 for a can of beer? Go next door the the Stage Door- bottles of Bud for $1.
-Too many kids! Ok, this will bother you young parents, but get this-LV and casinos aren't a p lace for kids.
-need to update video poker machines.

That;s it! We will be back next year, a great classic place in the heart of it all.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon and the opportunity to earn the highest rating in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

As far as Las Vegas hotels go - This is a 2* Max!

The positive:
Great location - Central to most things on the strip, taxis always available at the front of hotel. If you are just looking for somwhere to hardly sleep, this is the place for you!

Improvement needed:

This seems to crop up a lot on previous reviews, and I doubt that Flamingo give two hoots about what their customers feel as this is a CASH COW for them.

RECEPTIONISTS - RUDE, RUDE RUDE - ESPECIALLY THE ONE WITH THE BAD LASHES. On check out, I asked for a printed bill, there were two receptionists stood together chewing gum, giving the most horrendous looks and bad attitude, stomping about, giggling with each other, obvioiusly about us, her tone was just shocking! I mentioned to them it may be good to smile and say thank you - good service and all that, to wish she replied, I don't have to smile or say thank you to you or anyone Maam, now leave! Just God damn rude and for that reason I will never recommend or stay at this hotel again.

Lifts - Nightmare, so many of them, yet you are stood there for 10/15 mins then your key card doesn't work to get to the floor you want.
Rooms - Spacious, great view, fridge however our non-smoking room stunk of weed, had stains on bed linen, no bodywash and I am guessing carpets that are 50+years old.

Pool - What a joke! Another cash cow - The few free pool beds were gone at 9.10 (pool opens at 9am) unless you're willing to pay $200+dollars for a cabana... Drinks are extortionate - Almost $70 dollars for a cocktail and beer. Staff, again so rude! This place is one of the worst I have ever stayed in, service is shocking, attitude is - We don't care, we make tons of money! The end - AVOID...

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniebubb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our apologies for your poor experience, Berniebubb27. Please provide your contact information so we can have the correct team look into this further and follow up accordingly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Terrible experience. I have stayed here a few times and never again. Booked a specific room. They gave me what they called an upgraded room for more money and it was not what I booked originally. Had to take a cold shower, no hot water on day 2. Multiple staff gave me conflicting information. You have to swipe your room card to get to your floor, more than half the time it didn’t work so you just keep riding the elevator up and down which is insane. For the price I paid the entire experience makes me sick that I paid for that awful stay and service!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passport59092764246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our apologies for your poor experience, Passport59092764246. Please provide your contact information so we can have the correct team look into this further and follow up accordingly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

Nice bed and pillow. Water pressure weak. No coffee maker. Pool super loud-could not hear conversation unless talking into ear. No shade at pool. Water very cold. Property shabby and basic compared to others on strip. Felt like budget hotel. Would not stay again or recommend

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our apologies for your poor experience, Travelbuddies8. Please provide your contact information so we can have the correct team look into this further and follow up accordingly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews