We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jhavlin2021

Never stay at the Flamingo

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2021
The safe was locked when we checked in. 4 requests. Lots of promises. Never fixed. Hand soap dispenser was in the shower and empty. Body wash dispenser was by the sink and leaks. No coffee service in the room. Old. Tatty. Horrible service. Never stay here. Disaster.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Flamingo Las Vegas, responded to this review
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit, Jhavlin2021. We are saddened to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, or ours. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact us at https://totalrewards.custhelp.com/app/ask_first. Please be sure to include your review so the correct team can research your experience further. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again to restore your faith in our property and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$601
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Bellagio Las Vegas
    $601
  • Prestigia.com
    $504
  • Skyscanner.com
    $504
0.7 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Prestigia.com
    $139
  • Skyscanner.com
    $94
  • Priceline
    $201
0.8 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Prestigia.com
    $245
  • Priceline
    $392
  • Skyscanner.com
    $244
0.9 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$188
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $160
  • Prestigia.com
    $189
0.5 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Pool
$192
  • Excalibur
    $115
  • Prestigia.com
    $80
  • Skyscanner.com
    $191
1.9 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$117
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $107
  • Prestigia.com
    $81
  • Priceline
    $117
2.4 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$129
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $110
  • Trip.com
    $158
1.6 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino in  Fabulous Downtown Las Vegas
$237
  • Priceline
    $344
  • Lol.travel
    $160
  • Prestigia.com
    $351
6.3 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The STRAT Exterior
$187
  • Skyscanner.com
    $98
  • Prestigia.com
    $77
  • Priceline
    $142
3.6 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$1,974
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $831
  • Lol.travel
    $794
  • travelup.com
    $811
0.5 km from Flamingo Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (47,968)
Filter reviews
47,970 results
Traveller rating
11,683
14,056
9,977
6,145
6,109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11,683
14,056
9,977
6,145
6,109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom mirror high roller food court bellagio fountains great location on the strip margaritaville habitat casino vegas las gambling dealers slots monorail action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,859 - 2,864 of 47,970 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Where do I begin with this review? Check-in was a disaster no one there to help you, when you check in there's no documentation of what you're paying,the Wi-Fi connection was very inconsistent, my room was very dirty, stains on the couch, stains on the bed, I tip housekeeping and they still did not clean my room. The staff were very uneducated about the Caesar rewards program and I lost out on rewards. All the restaurants in this resort close early and you have to go to an area to pick up your Uber food. The pool area was a crowded mess.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 122kalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Room was dirty with crumbs and sticky counters and candy pieces on floor. Don't get to talk to human as directed to text messages and several hidden costs and never got an explanation. And sent me email with supposed extra costs and never could get it to open. Would not stay here again. Also my sister fell and broke her shoulder, tried to get a wheelchair to take her up to room after ER visit. Nope that didn't happen either. Staff was rude and not helpful! Was on 22 floor but could hear the music and vibration from the music in the room.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We loved the room. The view was great and the pool, while crowded, was great. But our issue was with the lack of housekeeping. It took over an hour for more TP and over three hours for new towels. The room was only cleaned once during our 5 night stay and it was the day before we left.

It seemed as though there has been extensive water damage throughout the hotel and it is still ongoing. The carpet was buckled and stained down the hallway to our room as well as in our room. ONLY issue was the lack of housecleaning! We didn't care about the reddish stain on the floor or the buckled carpet. That stuff happens. We weren't able to use the safe...it was already locked and we didn't bother to say anything.

We had a good time overall.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank tjmclaurinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Good location! Shawn, night manager at Flamingo, was great helping us through some problems with our beginning of visit to Vegas. Neapolitan Suite was spacious! Clean facility, staff very helpful! Good gaming facilities. Go Pool a great place to lounge for a day, bring sunscreen though!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Short version - stayed at the Flamingo for 5 nights in August 2021. I upgraded rooms to a strip view. The room carpeting was stained, the couch was stained, the room had a DVD/CD player from 2000. The worst is that they never cleaned the room. Sent notes to the virtual concierge 2 times and they told housekeeping, but they never even came once. To top it all off, the pipes were LOUD. Noises coming through the room all night. Also should know that they charge an additional $41 a DAY for a resort fee on top of the room rate. I know it's not a high end hotel, but the experience was very sub par regardless.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews