We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BigMike60_70
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Some good, some not so good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2021via mobile
Stayed a week at the Palazzo. First time although we have also stayed at the Venetian previously. The good: suite was really nice. Well appointed, great beds and TVs. Very quiet and elevators were fast and quickly available every time. Valet pick up of our car each day was quick and efficient. Staff was always courteous and friendly. Housekeeping did a really good job, we never even saw them but the room was spotless and cleaned up every time we came back to the room. The not so good: arrival area for valet service was a clogged disaster off Las Vegas Blvd. Virtually a jammed single lane every time we came back from a drive. “Drop off” area adjacent just made it a chore getting to valet area each time, and they needed more staff to take luggage from car before check-in on arrival. Then, actual registration took almost an hour in a queue maze because they had maybe five reg. points/staff at a busy arrival time of 4 pm. Due to the valet back-up we bused our own bags through the process. Then the elevators to rooms was about 100 yards through the casino area. Staff at the registration desk was very efficient. Starbucks at elevator area clogged that area with a long line and some of the line on each side of the hallway. The video check out on the room TV came up with a “not available” when I tried to use it at 0530 on check out day. Had to use a kiosk in the lobby on the way to valet instead. They could use a few more snack bar type restaurants too. Grand Lux was more convenient and OK but not much else was available. On balance, we will probably go back to the Wynn next time all things being equal. Less crowded and easier valet access.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venetian Guest Relations, Other at The Palazzo At The Venetian, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Dear BigMike60_70,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your unpleasant experience with your recent stay. We have shared your feedback to our Valet and Restaurant leadership teams. Please know it is never our intention to inconvenience our guests and we take extreme pride in the service we offer.

Your experience is our highest priority and we are committed to preventing a similar situation from happening in the future. Your continued patronage is very important to us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Eunice
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$515
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $516
  • StayForLong
    $423
  • Expedia.com
    $471
1.4 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $174
  • travelup.com
    $167
  • Skyscanner.com
    $174
0.3 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $331
  • Skyscanner.com
    $245
  • Priceline
    $407
1.7 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
$123
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $123
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • travelup.com
    $157
2.0 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Free Wifi
Free parking
$107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $107
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • travelup.com
    $108
2.8 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $113
3.3 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
Pool
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Skyscanner.com
    $135
0.8 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$104
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • KLOOK
    $48
  • Priceline
    $140
2.8 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$731
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $1,138
  • Algotels
    $474
  • Skyscanner.com
    $729
0.3 km from The Palazzo At The Venetian
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (20,696)
Filter reviews
20,696 results
Traveller rating
14,171
3,862
1,225
671
767
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,171
3,862
1,225
671
767
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prestige level prestige lounge sunken living room grand lux canyon ranch spa luxury suite beautiful hotel sister hotel treasure island rooms are huge fashion show mall strip view sitting area favorite hotel resort fee mini bar an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 20,696 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021


1. The Valet was full so we had to self park. 2. The pool closes at 6pm when we checked in. 3. Beware, the snack cart has a sensor pricing “you touch you pay” and it’s $11-16 for a pouch of nuts or chip! It’s mentioned on the last page in the guest guide booklet. 4. There is not coffee maker and the fridge is full with bar item for purchase, so not room to put our snacks or drinks.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with The Venetian Las Vegas
1  Thank Experience757326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The casino was amazing. Rooms and facilities were spotless.. Great value. Have been to several resorts in Las Vegas and this one is at the top of my list. Staff is attentive and helpful...

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with The Venetian Las Vegas
2  Thank bradylhyde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The Palazzo was an excellent choice for our type of stay in Vegas. Classy and comfortable, with variety of opportunity ranging from pools to casino to dining. The staff was incredible and the environment was full of energy.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with The Venetian Las Vegas
2  Thank jajiffy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

It’s a great resort with super clean suites and access to great dining and entertainment. The casino is bright and open with something for everyone. Parking is free. Definitely a place for relaxation during Vegas trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with The Venetian Las Vegas
Thank avpetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We love the Palazzo Hotel! You might need to gather a little patience for the check in process but it is worth it because you will be rewarded with a large fabulous room. The staff is wonderful! I love everything about this hotel! Thank you for another great stay Palazzo!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cbinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews