We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't get hats! :(”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Ranked #498 of 5,883 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Description: From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, it's fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter! Sit back and watch, or join in the fun. Dick's has always been known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic waitstaff who inflict humor upon our guests. Our atmosphere makes everyone feel like they're temporarily breaking all the rules... and getting away with it. Our servers always provide live entertainment, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a questionable band playing classic rock, and there's never a cover charge... You may end up wearing a 2ft tall paper hat complete with a humorous slogan, or doused in a sea of napkins. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how we earned our infamous reputation! Birthdays, bachelorettes, retirements, graduations, teams, school groups, divorces, funerals, corporate, holiday parties, etc... YOU NAME IT, WE CELEBRATE IT!!
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Food was average, and we didn't go when it was busy but it looked like a fun place the several other times we passed it! Sad we didn't get hats made though... :-\

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank nortonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,470 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

In a nutshell: If you want to go somewhere with a group of friends to drink, party and let loose - then Dick's will probably be fun for you. If you want to go somewhere to sit down for dinner or at the bar - then you should reconsider.

I saw and heard lots of people at Dick's having a great time. They were drinking and dancing - basically letting loose. We went there to have a drink and and a small bite to eat at the bar. The food was nasty. It was the type of meal that just makes you angry after the first few bites. The drinks were not as disappointing. My BFF and I got the huge daiquiri so that we could carry it out. In my opinion, the drinks were too watered-down for the price they were asking for. Yes, the staff IS rude - apparently it's on purpose, who knew you could make money that way?

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Br0wnb0mbshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had so much fun there! All 5 of us at our table got a hat to wear. I laughed til I cried. By the way, don't go there if you can't take a joke. You have to have a good sense of humor...because they will put you down! Food was good, along with the drinks.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank Cynthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Dicks is supposed to be a rude bar. We didn't see it as being rude enough. We thought the food was fine, as to be expected in a bar. The booze maybe a little in the expensive side so make sure you look out for the happy hour deals and buy one get one free vouchers. I thought the bar staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. The bar staff gave out helpful local info. This is a must go to bar.

We did not eat in the restaurant how ever the food seemed plenty full and was searved up quickly. Be prepared for some attitude from the serving staff but as long as you have the right attitude it will be fun.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ragingtomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Would never go back to this place again! My fiancee and I had a certificate through our hotel for $50 towards food and beverage to a few locations within the Excalibur. Since we were in the mood for a burger and a beer, we decided to try Dick's Last Resort. What a mistake! The food was terrible, the humor offensive (even to people like us who watch some fairly crude Tosh.0 episodes and the like), and the drinks were terrible. I had ordered a burger and a pina colada, which consisted of a flavorless frozen patty, a stale bun, and a drink with the consistency of an overly iced yet strangely creamy beverage. Not at all like any pina colada I had ever had, to say the least. It also came to me with the straws covered in whipped cream in an explicit shape and the waitress shouted "Suck It!". Just not a fun nor amusing atmosphere for someone who isn't bombed out of their mind, and certainly not decent tasting food to anyone. We ended up only paying $10 and a tip on this bill - and even that was too much in our opinion.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.