We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Hurb
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
FindHotelUS$236
Trip.comUS$258
Hotel WebsiteUS$246
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,102)
Filter reviews
4,102 results
Traveller rating
2,770
969
227
72
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,770
969
227
72
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princess suite full kitchen off the strip living room valet parking ellis island washer and dryer huge bathroom non gambling two blocks quiet hotel balcony fireplace vegas casino smoke condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,102 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel is great that it has no casino and is smoke-free property. It is not a massive hotel like those on the strip so it was easy to navigate from parking lot to lobby to room. A free bottle of wine (red or white) was provided at check-in. Room has a fully equipped kitchen for those who want to prep something to eat. I requested a pot to cook oatmeal breakfast and was provided with a full set of cookware. Room was same as what they had posted for the photos. Requested a quiet room on high floor and got one on 15th floor looking at Flamingo away from strip. Another family member got a room on 16th floor looking at the strip (big wheel, caesar palace, etc.) Due to covid, housekeeping was provided upon request. The suggestion I would make is to open the pool earlier in the morning. Pool opens at 10am, so wasn’t able to use it when that is about the time when I head out. There is a resort fee at the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LC0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Graves, Revenue Management at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us during your visit to our hotel. We are happy you chose our hotel during your stay in Las Vegas and to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experiences for our guests and always welcome feedback from our guests to enhance their experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Vanessa Bissonette
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Management at The Platinum has no qualms about cancelling your reservations if a more lucrative opportunity comes their way and lets you know about it in a curt email. They don’t volunteer to help you find suitable replacement accommodations. There was no offer to offset expenses at another hotel. This happened to 13 of my family members who reserved six rooms in April 2021 to attend a 100th birthday party. If you have a special event and can’t change your dates, don’t take a chance on this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Scenic42564544879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed a peaceful Valentine’s weekend stay in the strip view Princess suite. It was a nice change from staying at the Paris hotel which was nice but got way more crowded over the holiday weekend. The room was spacious, they offered a bottle of wine at check in, the pool was heated and amazing to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine. The Ellis Island Casino and 3 restaurants were right next door along with walking distance to the strip.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank txjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

We stayed at platinum hotel suites for 1 night and we encountered some problems. Our room was cancelled and we had to go through some hassles to get our rooms. Agoda then liased with the hotel and expedited the problem got us our rooms.
I would like to express my gratitude with the friendly and understanding staff which assisted us and helped us solve the issues with our rooms. Id like to comment that Marisol the front desk staff was understanding and handled the check out issue with sheer professionalism.
I did not get the name of the front desk who was friendly and bubbly which assisted us on the check in process which was cancelled and reinstated. Id like to thank the hotel on how they solve our problems and cared for us as guests.

Best wishes

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ALsree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Graves, Revenue Management at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a guest at the Platinum Hotel & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to deliver an exceptional experience.

Best regards,

Vanessa Bissonette
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Overall a great experience at this property. Very nice employees. Our room was huge and very clean. We had a full kitchen plus a washer and dryer. Nice balcony. Fast elevators. Two blocks from the strip and a quick walk to numerous restaurants and casinos. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Graves, Revenue Management at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest at the Platinum Hotel & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to deliver an exceptional experience.

Best regards,

Vanessa Bissonette
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews