We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dsinto541255

Lovely remodel of the hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2021
Gorgeous interiors… not as crowded as Hotels by the strip. The hotel room was very high tech and cool with wonderful views. Clean and the room was spacious enough for a family of four. Staff was friendly- stayed in tge Ruby Tower and had a great coffee place downstairs that had minimal lines. Easy free parking too!
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Hello dsinto541255,

Thank you for taking the time to review Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our chambers and team members. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!
Josh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$471
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    $364
  • travelup.com
2.1 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
$117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
$117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$1,471
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,458
  • Vio.com
    $1,439
  • Expedia.com
    $1,455
2.2 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
  • travelup.com
  • Vio.com
    $497
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    $162
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Skyscanner.com
1.7 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $149
  • travelup.com
3.2 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
The STRAT Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    $113
  • travelup.com
4.3 km from Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
313
143
131
82
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
143
131
82
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the strip commons club hard rock hotel a hilton diamond member breakfast credit pizza place upgraded to a suite check in process food options casino floor close to the airport self parking tower vegas las uber nobu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

My husband and I were blown away by the impeccable customer service given to us at this hotel! Every employee we encountered spoke and greeted us with a smile during our entire stay! Not to mention I found no crud or grossness in our hotel bathroom, as I am a stickler for cleanliness… it was truly relaxing! The room service was a bit pricey so be prepared to empty your wallet if you order… all in all this was an amazing stay in Vegas!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Portiaunv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hello Portiaunv,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our chambers and team members. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and provide them with the highest level of service. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Cheers!
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

The 3 stars are for awesome staff. Melissa, and forgive me-but I believe Julie?? Another manager were wonderful. Staff was generally amazing. So why the 3 stars…for them. If not it would be lower. Despite beautifully redone rooms (since Hard Rock) there is very little. Pools barely accommodate, they have airport vendors (Hudson News) that sell water for like $7 per water, but 3 drinks you’ve spent over 20 dollars easy. The general facilities are nice, there is no 24 hour room service, there is NOTHING but the pool for kids, restaurants are subpar and overpriced, part of the reason I got an upgrade was that their “charge to the room” never works is always down, and as a gold member I had a $24 per day (so a drink) credit. The casino, tempting as it was, isn’t the best and if you have kids you need an external sitter to come to even play.

The good news, I left Nevada for good. I’m so happy!!!

Room tip: Ruby only
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank AleRebdeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hello AleRebdeV,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We strive to create great one of a kind experiences for our guests and we apologize that we fell short of these standards. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our team members. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cheers!
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The hotel was phenomenal in every way !
You won’t be disappointed it’s going to be added to my favorites list. The amenities are functional and beautiful the comfort level was amazing it surpassed my expectations

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Mykidzmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hello Mykidzmom03,

Thank you for taking the time to review Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our resort. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Cheers!
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Very recently updated top to bottom and it shows. Room was comfortable and stylish. There is a secondary interior door in the room that separates the bathroom from the sleeping area which has the added benefit of providing an additional sound to the hallway. The general sound proofing did seem quite good. As others have mentioned there is a lack of staff at the front desk and I had to wait about 15 minutes to check in likely due to the general staffing challenges affecting much of the hospitality industry, Once there they are polite and helpful. Plenty of free parking

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robert-not-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our chambers and team members. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Was pretty impressed until this morning when we decided to go to the pool again, on our second day of a 3 day stay. Vegas locals, well traveled, small family. We were greeted by a very hostile security guard (“Mattrell?”), demanding to check our laptop bag and wife’s purse and “making it a difficult process if it needs to be”. When confronted on why have an attitude, he continued to step up inches from our face and threaten to escalate the situation if needed.

We were literally walking in with kids, heavy bags and looking to settle down and get in the water. Zero expectations of hostility, walking in with a positive attitude and looking fwd to meet some families from the day before. 20 mins later, we decided to leave cause he was still there, pacing, looking over and making wife feel threatened/uncomfortable. Security supervisor stopped by (“Chris”), apologized and offered complimentary drinks (which we refused/didn’t need).. but failed to replace him with somebody else.

Hotel, grounds, room and service was impeccable otherwise. Actually signed up for membership prior to this and was planning on making it a monthly habit.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ealatrebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hello ealatrebi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear of the shortfalls in service you experienced while staying with us. We strive to create one of a kind experiences and provide a high level of service, and we apologize that we fell short of these standards. Your feedback has been shared with our security managers to address these areas of opportunity in an effort to prevent future concerns. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may provide a better experience.

Cheers!
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews