We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dana E
Dallas, Texas

Worst in Vegas!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2019via mobile
My husband and I usually stay else where when visiting Vegas but because of a domino tournament here thought it easier to stay at the Palms. Biggest mistake ever!

At check in, there were three people behind the counter who were extremely slow; one of who was more interested in socializing with the people he was helping. The young lady who checked us in advises that our room was near the club and we “might” hear the music. She moved us up a couple of floors and I asked her how bad would it be? Her response was “We like to tell our customers when they check in.”. What she should have said was you won’t be able to sleep in your room. The music was so loud and the bass so strong that the cordless phone fell off its base. I mentioned this at checkout and the guy who was helping us couldn’t have cared less!

Only good thing about the place is Bobby Flay’s restaurant! Excellent seafood!

I know we’re not their target market (based on all the half naked girls who hang around in the casino) so it’s back to Mandalay Bay for us! Never again!!!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$461
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $462
  • Prestigia.com
    $366
  • Skyscanner.com
    $367
1.6 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$358
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $358
  • Skyscanner.com
    $221
  • Trip.com
    $358
1.8 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Prestigia.com
    $104
  • Skyscanner.com
    $161
2.4 km from Palms Casino Resort
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $313
  • Prestigia.com
    $231
  • Skyscanner.com
    $312
1.7 km from Palms Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$189
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
  • Prestigia.com
    $73
  • Priceline
    $107
2.5 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
$238
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Vio.com
    $238
  • travelup.com
    $352
0.7 km from Palms Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $124
  • Prestigia.com
    $88
  • Priceline
    $124
2.7 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Pool
$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $133
  • Prestigia.com
    $82
  • Skyscanner.com
    $96
2.2 km from Palms Casino Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$334
  • Skyscanner.com
    $95
  • Priceline
    $140
  • travelup.com
    $237
5.0 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$965
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $403
  • Algotels
    $372
  • Skyscanner.com
    $376
2.4 km from Palms Casino Resort
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (4,223)
Filter reviews
4,223 results
Traveller rating
1,959
1,134
533
277
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,959
1,134
533
277
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivory tower ghost bar off the strip food court movie theater pool party the gold coast mini bar shuttle service great room an upgrade slot machines trip to vegas ghostbar casino nightclub las
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 4,223 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Reviews are subjective and all depends on what you're looking for. If you're looking for a weekend party hotel, this is the place to go. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is not the spot.

With the newly updated hotel, decor is very modern and should I say Vegas tasteful tacky? I had a one bedroom suite and also a studio room, both were spacious and nice overall. The studio had mirrors on the ceiling and and the wall for those that are looking for a boom-boom room and they still serve porn on TV for those that are interested ;) On the down side, weekend are loud and even on the 30th floor could still hear the bass from the mega club Koas and feel the building vibrate. Bring earplugs or drink enough to pass out!

As for Koas, very cool spot and Vegas crazy to be expected. What impressed me the most was the sound! I'm a Dj and have been to many mega clubs around the world and this place was impressive. Probably why the whole building shakes!

The food here was pretty amazing and never had a bad meal. The poolside breakfast sandwich was great for a hangover and found good comfort foods at the Luck Penny. Try the shakes and waffle grilled cheese sandwhich if you're not afraid of carbs. It's Vegas....go crazy!

Room tip: Stay as high as you can on the north side of hotel to reduce noise or try the other towers.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Enzo_Gorlomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Came here for a dayclub event to see Marshmellow. It was so crowded we could barely move and there was no room to get in the pool. Drinks prices were sky high. A small beer was $13! It felt highly pretentious and just not worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

The room was updated- but the good qualities end there. Room service was horrible, asked for a vegetarian pasta dish- they put meat in it. And then asked if we could get a microwave or there's any way they can heat up some cold soup that we ordered and they said no. Paid hundreds for the room service items and was sorely disappointed. Also, took forever to get anything like towels.

The MOST annoying this was that you could hear the music from KAOS, their nightclub from our room, all. night. long. Good luck getting any sleep!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank divya92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

The $600 mil renovation last year basically resulted in a new property. The nightclub, Kaos, is on par with Encore or anything else in the city with a great crowd (young, high end but not too snobbish/high end like XS) - it functions both as a day club and nightclub. The renovated rooms are fantastic, feel completely new with high end finishes and nice views of the strip. At this resort, you get a high end experience without the price gouging of Wynn/Encore and the Caesar's and MGM properties. The lines to get in the clubs are not as obnoxious, the covers are lower, the room prices are lower - but you are getting at least 90 percent of the experience you get at those places. They also have budget food here, a decent food court and a buffet that provides all the options but is a fraction of the price of others on par with it in Vegas. Maybe because it is owned by Station Casinos and not the big 3, you don't feel the intense corporate squeezing of your pocketbook here that you do elsewhere in the city rn. A key example - free parking, free valet. If you are at all price conscious this is the best value in Las Vegas at this time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
12  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

This place has gone down hill, and I was really disappointed by my entire experience there. I’ve stayed here several times over the last 8-10yrs and was always fairly happy with my stay, despite the high resort fee.

Check-in took awhile even though there were not a lot of people checking in.

Despite some recent updates the overall condition of the hotel isn’t great. The hall smelled strongly of damp and cleaner, and the carpet showed stains throughout.
The door appeared to be recently painted, but it was badly done.

Updates in the bathroom were also not well thought out. You have to stand in the shower to turn it on, so you will get hit with a blast of cold water. The new tile and glass didn’t look very nice because they were next to a countertop and mirror that had seen better days. Add this to sink that was slow to drain and a toilet that didn’t flush and the overall bathroom was a miss.

The sleeping area was also a combination of old and new. The new graphics on the wall don’t really go with the dark worn furniture and peeling wall paper. I will Day that the beds were comfy and the room was fairly clean.

Another issue was that they had an event at the pool one night and the next day the pool opened late or maybe not at all l didn’t go back.

Overall I was not happy with my stay, and I will not be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews