We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour”

Grand Canyon by One Day Tours
Ranked #44 of 274 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in small group tours 14 people or less in a Mercedes Sprinter. We go to both the West Rim (Glass Skywalk)and South Rim (Grand Canyon National Park) of the Grand Canyon and give you your own time there. Having done this business for awhile, some do not want the traditional "hold your hand tour" and wish to do as they please. The ride there and back is comfortable in leather reclining seats, USB charging ports and outlets in every row. Avoid the crowded buses, ride in luxury.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneDayToursManager, Owner at Grand Canyon by One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"south rim"
in 65 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 188 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 12 reviews
"four hours"
in 25 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 31 reviews
"tour guide"
in 50 reviews
"paris hotel"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 43 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 14 reviews
"small group"
in 26 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 12 reviews
"national park"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 15 reviews
"trip to las vegas"
in 11 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 8 reviews
"hike"
in 134 reviews
Filter

168 - 172 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Well, first the driver tour guide, the tour company has a reputation of being late always. He was again, but he redeem himself up. We went straight to have breakfast which is included, then go directly to the canyon, stops every hour for restrooms. He has our packed lunch with a good sandwiches fruits and cheese, water and our group is small we don’t waste much time waiting for the others. The van is not a good one but everything else and the hike tour or walking tours with all the info about the canyos...he is very good at his job. Congratulations!! It is one of my bucket list checked and you’ve part of it, thank you guys!

Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneDayToursManager, Owner at Grand Canyon by One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello, this is the Owner of the business Grand Canyon by One Day Tours. This review that you left is NOT for our company. We do not pack a lunch for our customers, furthermore, our van not being a good one which are Mercedes vehicles and we do not have a reputation for being late. Glad to hear that you had a good experience from the company that you used but please remove this review for this is not us. I see that you are an avid reviewer so you know how important this as well as being fair even if it is a 5 star review. Thank you and keep on traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneDayToursManager, Owner at Grand Canyon by One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It was like visiting your favorite uncle and him driving you and pointing out all these cool things along the way. Super accommodating and friendly anything you needed just ask. The Grand Canyon was definitely a bucket list item for us. Thank you to our driver Ward he made it a great memory for us to remember. Five Stars

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bryanmullen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneDayToursManager, Owner at Grand Canyon by One Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for the nice review of our company and Ward. We at One Day Tours are flattered that you chose us as your tour provider and are elated that we could help to make a memorable day. Keep on traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Canyon by One Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon by One Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing