We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A hoot!

We wanted to renew our vows for our 20th anniversary and choose Wee Kirk as our original chapel is... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Megita
,
La Paz, Bolivia
PERFECT Wee Kirk Wedding!!

After 13 yrs, almost 14 years we decided to get married. We had always joked about a drive-thru and... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
Tanya F
,
Sarasota, Florida
Read all 647 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Las Vegas
from US$199.99
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$548.99
More Info
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
575
42
11
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
42
11
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vow renewal elvis ceremony tie the knot candid photos simple ceremony years of marriage limo driver hair and makeup marriage certificate eddie powers pink cadillac whole process great photos trip to vegas vows renewed package
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH Lynn, for making our day such a memorable one. You made us feel very welcome and between yourself and the minister Van, accommodated our wishes to included our original vows from 30 years ago! Also, providing the one head shot photo of us (which we had laser etched into crystal,a few days later) all at short notice!
Planning via email from New Zealand was straight forward, with a good website, lots of info, photos and reviews and prompt replies, you have the edge over some of your competitors. Your recommendation for hair and make-up artist was perfect, likewise Derrick the photographer captured exactly what we wanted - Genius!
Peter & Anna B.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank petetas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My mom was running late for our wedding, and the Wee Kirk folks did everything they could to accommodate her. We were really impressed with how well they adapted their schedule for us, and they were very nice about it all! From start to finish, it was a true pleasure to work with them and our wedding turned out just how we wanted, including Elvis!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Patience D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We started planning our destination wedding in Las Vegas in January for our March 14th wedding and Wee Kirk was at the top of the review lists. Taking heed of other reviewer's positive & helpful input, we decided Wee Kirk was the chapel for us and made our reservation. They didn't let us down. Lynn is an amazing wedding coordinator and helped us every step of the way, even directing us to hair and makeup providers that came to our hotel room and where to rent tuxedos. She made the process so simple and stress free, it was so nice to meet her in person. What a lovely, professional, organized and sweet lady! Such a warm welcome with excellent direction of the upcoming proceedings.
Van was our Minister and we loved his warm delivery and sincere, lyrical voice. Short and sweet ceremony, it was perfect.
Derrick was our photographer and boy will you be lucky if you get him. He's a fantastic photographer, great personality and he made it so fun! His pictures came out AMAZING!! So perfect and professional! We ended up buying them all!
Overall, we can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was with Wee Kirk. We highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Thank you, Wee Kirk, for the wonderful vow renewal we had on March 13. It was perfect and more meaningful than either of us imagined it would be!! Eddie Powers as Elvis was amazing. I was a little worried that an “Elvis wedding” would be over the top, but he was very sweet and made our ceremony very romantic with wonderful touches of humor. This will be a memory we will carry with us for a very long time!!

Also, thank you to all of the staff, from Mike, the limo driver, to Mike, the photographer and Tina (?) the coordinator. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made us feel special!

I would absolutely recommend Wee Kirk to anyone wanting a romantic wedding experience!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lisaandmike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We got married at Wee Kirk in February and really enjoyed the charming and intimate venue. Everyone, especially Lynn, was super friendly and made it a pleasurable experience. Derek did a fabulous job on our pictures too! It was perfect!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank NancyAdams0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews