We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shelly865
Knoxville, Tennessee

Nice Inexpensive Place To Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024
Room was clean, hosts were great (Leslie is the bomb!) If you’re looking for somewhere quiet or have delicate sensibilities when it comes to the less fortunate among us, it might not be the place for you. But we liked it just fine and would return to stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$421
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $327
  • Expedia.com
    $418
7.2 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $186
5.9 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$103
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • yescapade.com
  • Vio.com
7.3 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$375
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $269
  • Trip.com
7.4 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $182
  • Tripadvisor
    $101
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$146
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $229
  • Skyscanner.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
9.4 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $133
6.5 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$105
  • Skyscanner.com
    $345
  • KLOOK
    $54
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$896
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $288
  • Skyscanner.com
    $613
6.1 km from Downtowner Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
601
208
155
101
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
601
208
155
101
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fremont street container park fremont experience room was clean walking distance downtown vegas great place to stay checking in las action security fees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Staff was great and we loved starting the day with mini golf!
Close to food truck and container park for food. A few blocks from Fremont St experience, Mob Museum and Neon Sign Museum. The pool is across the street but it is clean and secure. In house bar and snacks in a fridge. Great retro styled fun!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and simple. Very quiet and safe feel. It was an easy walk to Fremont and other places. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0qoethy1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Washington, Owner at Downtowner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Thank you for staying with us! It is our pleasure to have served you well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

I came to Las Vegas to get married and my the Downtowner appealed to me because if it’s retro aesthetic and location close to Fremont. I was not disappointed. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and the manager Dee does a fantastic job. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and the lobby bar was great. I could not give this place a higher recommendation and I will be staying here on any future trips to Las Vegas.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Second time staying here and couldn’t be more pleased!
Front desk attendants are always happy to help! Cute little property with good budget rooms!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksiddo418435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Washington, Owner at Downtowner Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

This is a secret hideaway! Ive stayed 3 times now and each time rooms have been clean. Also the 24 hour bar is awesome, free putt putt is super fun. This is a great and safe place to chill out for a psychedelic weekend.

Room tip: Book online directly through the hotel for best rate, Mon-Thur cheap!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews