We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
88
95
96
59
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
95
96
59
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fremont street close to downtown fremont experience nice bed walking distance old vegas small pool el cortez stay there again rooms are clean closet action maintenance fees
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I can summarize this best with a list...
Pros: a block from Fremont, cheap, easy to book on Expedia.
Cons: THIN walls, street that it's actually on seems sketchy, weird vibe with the apartments being transitioned into a motel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cjrseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo O, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Yes, we are located downtown and like in many cities the downtown area is the oldest part of town. Here in Las Vegas we are working on revitalizing the area. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be close to Fremont. Fremont Experience has a lot of entertainment to offer from cheap eats to gaming.

Best,

Gerardo Ojeda
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here this last week after thinking - one night - how bad could it be? It's certainly cheap - and you will get what you pay for. Check-in is fairly confusing since there are a couple of buildings at this facility and no office/registration noted. Checked-in easy enough and then was instructed that my room was

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alameda1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo O, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at out property. We do have a few buildings to our hotel, like many hotels on the strip, with the exceptionn that we are smaller in size. If you are ever back in the Downtown Las Vegas area, please feel free to reach out to me directly. We do have a sister property just a few blocks down the street we'd love for you to check out.

Kind Regards,

Gerardo Ojeda
GM
gerardo.ojeda@downtownerlv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This hotel was located within walking distance of Fremont Ave. and Container Park. For the price the room was affordable and a great value during the week days. The ice machine was located near the office which was a little inconvenient. But the overall experience was good and I would recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dhorne1106307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the downtowner. Not traffic around us, very clean,friendly staff and peace and quite! Beds were clean as well s0ft and comfortable very affordable on my wallet..
Thank you. I have recommend it The motel so ready and looking forward into booking for punk rock bowling since it's two blocks from Fremont strip

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sadiesaguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

the check in was horrible my reservation wasnt in the system had to find it the 1st room had roaches after complaining for 2 days i was moved to another room with roaches manager failed to follow up on my attempt to contact so im posting the complimentary breakfast didnt include a drink and was given out of date vouchers where more than half the selections were no longer offered walls were super thin from door slams violently the advertised queen bed im certain was a full i sleep in a queen and this was not one the office staff was extremely rude and has no sense of urgency it really sucks my week long vacation turned into a nightmare

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lorenzya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo O, General Manager at Downtowner Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello,

Hi Lorenza. I did make contact with your husband a few times but I do believe you guys were out and about. I do apologize for the inconveniece. I will be in contact with you soon.

Best,

Gerardo Ojeda
GM
gerardo.ojeda@downtownerlv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews