We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie T

Worse experience of my life 😠

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021
I will never ever stay at harrah's las Vegas... the front desk staff needs a class in customer service and personal etiquette on how to treat guests. My first experience in Vegas and harrah's made it a complete nightmare.
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this review
Responded 4 Sept 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Julie. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$461
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Prestigia.com
    $366
  • Skyscanner.com
    $366
0.8 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Prestigia.com
    $104
  • Skyscanner.com
    $161
0.5 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$358
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $221
  • Prestigia.com
    $221
1.1 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$307
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $309
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Pool
$189
  • Priceline
  • Prestigia.com
    $73
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
2.2 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Prestigia.com
    $88
  • Skyscanner.com
    $124
2.7 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
$238
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • yescapade.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.3 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
$334
  • Skyscanner.com
    $95
  • Prestigia.com
    $70
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$965
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $372
  • Skyscanner.com
    $376
0.3 km from Harrah's Las Vegas
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (18,341)
Filter reviews
18,341 results
Traveller rating
7,230
4,931
2,817
1,615
1,748
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,230
4,931
2,817
1,615
1,748
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fulton street piano bar oyster bar food court great location on the strip high roller table games slot machines nice room casino vegas tower gambling comps dealers properties monorail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 18,341 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2021

The room was used. It had open containers upon arrival, open beer bottles and champagne bottles, trash all over the room, covid face coverings on the ground, cigarettes/ swishers on the bed. Terrible.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank ag32021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Ag32021. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Signs were horrible. Getting from one area of the hotel to another was awful. We had to stop so many times to ask for directions. Wish there were clear signs. Not enough places to eat on site. Stains on the bathroom ceiling. EXTREMELY expensive as a whole: 5 razors $19. 2 small fountain drinks $10.00. The whole of Vegas as gone done hill, addicts and mental health issues are prominent. Police are there but don't seem to care. that was my last trip to Vegas

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank gammy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Gammy2021. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Larry poker bar stingy, wouldn't comp drinks when we were clearly playing. Blue light was on.
Ed, bartender, very nice, hard worker, very attentive.
Casino floor not too smoky.
Room -bathroom shower stall not clean. Nice view, was able to watch volcano show at Mirage from window.

Wanted to see Tape Face show, seating started at $66.00 per person. Before covid, prices not that high.

Had fun here, will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gonnahavefun4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thank you for reviewing us, Gonnahavefun4eva! We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall visit with us at Harrah's Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

I’ve stayed at Harrah’s Las Vegas several times and while the room serves it purpose you think they would include some simple amenities that you think would be included w your increased rates and their BS resort fees. You charge these resort fees and yet you can’t include a fridge for the room and consider that an upgrade. The bed was a nice size but you only provided 2 pillows. The shower had no curtain or door and only had a panel of glass to cover half of the shower. I don’t know if that’s a new style but I don’t see the point when you’re getting water all over the bathroom floor. When it came to needing to hang the towel up the hook is right above the light switch, so if you use that then everyone has to slide the wet towel over to turn the light switch. The pool area was nice and it was easy to smuggle alcohol in which was nice because the price gouging for the alcohol there is ridiculous. We paid $50 for two daiquiris and the cups were beer garden size, so that was a ripoff. When checking in and out they force you to use these kiosks instead of a clerk and then my kiosk told me I needed a clerk to finish my check in so I had to wait in line to talk to a desk clerk and when I got to them all they did was walk me back to the kiosk, punch in some code, and have me finish checking in on that. Vegas has always been considered an affordable place to go to and I understand w the pandemic some prices might go up, but if the prices go up the quality needs to as well and you failed to do that as a hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank DJ_TJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Dj_tj18. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Considering the amount of service that was offered at the Harris I will never ever book a hotel room with either this hotel or any other subsidiaries. The fact that the moment I walked into the hotel and I had to pay a massive fee for a room that was already booked out months in advance it’s telling me how shady and how much of a crook whatever the marketing team is. The casino didn’t power at all and it smelled awful the elevator was terrible and the room was mediocre at best. The prices were insane despite the fact that this was Vegas. And we didn’t use any of the amenities that were there. Aside from the hotel room the place smelled like garbage outside there are people doing drugs and even heroin on the property. It was not worth the price of admission.

There are other way better hotels in the area. Not only in theme but the service you get too. The Harris is literally A cardboard cut out disguising itself as a Casino and hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Bilbilthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Bilbilthechef. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews