We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five stars in every respect”
other travellers have booked this property
view of house from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool the cottage/gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool
the cottage/gite
lounge area
lounge area
lounge/kitchen area
kitchen area
double room
Twin room
twin bed landing room
Gite bathroom
Gite bathroom
cottage and solar tube heated pool
childrens play area
pony trap
south view of gardens
our wildlife!
our neighbours
Welcome pack
outside area
outside dining/seating area
Night photo of Les Freuberts & Cottage/Gite
Table tennis for the enjoyment of all the family
Trampoline
extra childs bed
Gite own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Landivy, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lawyer653...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five stars in every respect”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a really lovely property set in spectacular gardens. Our room was pleasant with two double beds and the bathroom across the hall was great. Lovely breakfast, and it was nice to have a chat each day with Barbara and Keith whom looked after us well and have interesting stories to tell . There is a gite in the grounds with its own private poo.l What more could you ask. Landivy is a small village but Fougeres and St Hilaire du Harcouet are an easy drive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thanks Pat. Great review which is much appreciated.

Do hope we see you again some day in the future
Kind regards
Barbara, Keith & Benji
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawnaemm...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 4 days at Les Freuberts. Barbara and Keith could not have been more welcoming or hospitable hosts. Every need was catered for before we even asked. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The gite catered for every need as a family. It was spacious and had a washing machine and dishwasher. The swimming pool is perfect for the family. It's fenced, so there is no worry about young children. The barn full of toys occupied our son for hours and the vast garden gave both our children lots of room to let off some of their exuberance.

We would not hesitate to stay at Les Freuberts again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5655Lee
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended - Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Gite is great with everything you will need for a great stay, the owners Barbara & Keith are great hosts full of good information and personality, Enjoyed our welcome drink and introduction not to mention the welcome pack which was great, all in all we had a great time at Les Freuberts, We will return at some point in the non to distant future without hesitation and would recommend to families and couples. There is some really great destinations to explore nearby like Saint Malo and the D Day landing beaches which we did enjoy especially Pegasus Bridge loads of history or sight seeing what ever floats your boat.

Hope this helps Lee (the Williams Family)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words Sandi, much appreciated and so glad you had a good week at Les Freuberts. It was great to meet you & Richard and Charlie and Jack.

Really looking forward to seeing you again next year
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith (& Benji)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakholt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Beautiful and Comfortable place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Les Freuberts is a gem of a find. We arrived to an exceptionally warm welcome from the owners Barbara & Keith. Chatting over a well-received welcome drink they provided us with local information on places to visit and things to do. During our stay we visited Le Mans (about an hour’s drive) and St Michel. The accommodation is comfortable, spacious and spotless and you want for nothing, everything has been thought of. This is a great family location, our girls had a fabulous time on the table tennis, play equipment, bikes and swimming pool all for their use. We enjoyed a bottle of wine (or 2) on the sun drenched deck in the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was sublime with homemade preserves, cheeses, meats and local croissants. Places like Les Freuberts are a rare find, we have already booked up again for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words Chris & Belinda & girls. Great to have you stay with us again and we look forward to your return visit in 2018
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith (& Benji)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing