We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Gite with lovely, helpful owners - very...”
other travellers have booked this property
view of house from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool the cottage/gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
view of house from the gardens
house overlooking the pool
the cottage/gite
lounge area
lounge area
lounge/kitchen area
kitchen area
Twin room
twin bed landing room
Gite bathroom
Gite bathroom
cottage and solar tube heated pool
childrens play area
pony trap
south view of gardens
our wildlife!
our neighbours
Welcome pack
outside area
outside dining/seating area
Night photo of Les Freuberts & Cottage/Gite
Table tennis for the enjoyment of all the family
Trampoline
extra childs bed
Gite own entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Landivy, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thomas Ff...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Superb Gite with lovely, helpful owners - very welcoming.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Keith and Barbara immediately made us feel at home. The Gite is accessed down a lovely drive which continually reveals more and more, until you reach the end. The gardens were well managed and plenty of great places to hide and run around with the children. - 9 & 3. Nothing was too much trouble for Keith and Barbara. They were willing to help with any request, where possible. We needed Charcole for a BBQ and Keith provided some within a few mins. The pool was great fun, the children also enjoyed playing on the trampoline, swings and other garden games - the football goal being a great bonus. The Gite was clean and tidy with plenty of character. The location was great, within easy reach of St. Malone, Mount St. Micheal, Rennes and other places.
We have already recommended it to several friends. We certainly will look to return for another holiday - next time it will have to be 2 weeks. Thanks for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome set us up for a great week.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and grounds
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you Joanne. We so enjoyed having you all here and really glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We hope to see you someday in the future.
Kind regards
Barbara & Keith & Benji !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful place to stay; the house was ideal, the garden had so many toys, ride-ons, bikes etc that my children were not bored for second, great to have a pool, too chilly for the grown-ups but the kids loved it! Really safe, wonderful to be able to let the children go out to play without fear of cars etc and a well fenced off pool so that was safe as well. Great hosts, a wonderful welcome, both in person and via the basket of local goodies including home-made marmalade, delicious!
The only pitfall was very steep stairs (typically French but scary nonetheless) which took some getting used to but I understand stair-gates are available for younger children. Someone with limited mobility would struggle. A minor point that would not deter us from staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Les Freuberts - A home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband, daughter (18month old) and I spent a wonderful week in the Gite at Les Freuberts the week before Easter. From the moment we arrived, Keith and Barbara made us feel so very welcome and at home in France. They were always there for brilliant advice, whether it be for day trips, restaurants, supermarkets etc. The Gite is gorgeous and very spacious. It had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxed week away and our daughter Alannah just loved playing in the garden and with their cute dog, Bengie. The gite caters well for young children, it has stair gates, a cot available, a high chair and toys which Alannah loved. The only difficult thing was that there was no built in bath in the bathroom, so Alannah had to use the baby bath (which she was a bit big for). However, we made do and enjoyed our stay. Les Freuberts is in a great location, as you can see and explore so much without having to travel too far. We really enjoyed visiting Mont-Saint-Michel, the D-Day beaches, Chateau Forgeres to name a few.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we cannot wait to visit again :)
Love The Clark Family

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing