We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ebberston, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scoobtigs
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas in this cottage and WOW, what a beautiful impressive cottage it is!! Furnishings and fixtures of a very high standard. Wine, coffee, sugar, teabags and even a lovely box of chocolates were left in the cottage for us on arrival which was a wonderful surprise. Some lovely Christmas decorations. Located in a pretty courtyard setting just off the high street. The paddock was very handy to walk our two dogs Rosie and Rolo. The owner was very pleasant and friendly. This is the best cottage we have stayed in, couldn't fault it and will be booking again! 10 out of 10!! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete R
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Cow Byre Cottage at the end of October 2016 and couldn't fault it. We were cheerfully greeted by the owner, Dan, who showed us around and told us that there was coffee, tea, sugar and milk along with a bottle of wine - which was a nice surprise. There were other nice touches such as biscuits and a water bowl for our dog. The property has been renovated to a high standard, using quality materials. The kitchen floor is stone flags, the lounge floor is oak and the bathroom walls / floor are marble. The TV is large wall-mounted with a HD free view box and even Netflix. The outlook was beautiful and there is shared access to a large paddock, with further views over fields as far as the eye could see. Although Snainton itself is a one-street village, Scarbororough, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Filey, etc are all within easy reach. Overall, everything to commend it and one we would not hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I love this cottage!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our third stay in this cottage - we have tried others but keep coming back to this one. It is beautiful, in a great location, well equipped, well maintained and spotlessly clean. I can't fault it at all. There are some good places to visit within easy reach - Scarborough, Pickering, Cayton Bay and Whitby which make for some good trips out with our pug, Archie. The paddock at the back of the cottage is great for dogs, and we certainly made good use of it weather permitting. On the one rainy day we had, we stayed in the cottage and made full use of the freeview TV & wifi which was great. The owner, Dan, is really helpful and always on hand to answer any questions you may have. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We arrived later than we expected due to traffic, but Dan was on hand to give us the tour of the cottage, form walking into the kitchen we fell in love with the place it seemed to have all the comforts of our home. It has everything from running water to Wi-Fi. Never before have we stayed in such a clean, well equipped cottage. The only down side I found was the slow speed of the internet connection, being used to 152mbps I found it a little annoying not to be able to stream television from our TiVo box at home for the channels we didn't have on the excellent Freesat unit. But if that was the only downside I'm sure I can live with it. Snainton offers all the convenience you need to survive, Local shop with essentials, great chippy 2 mins away, pubs, & easy access to Scarborough & Pickering. Well worth the stay and would love to come back again, SOON.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: No one item
Liked least: Getting out of the drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat L
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“'Cosy'”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me & My Husband Came Across This Beautiful Cottage On The Sykes Holiday Website ,On Arrival We Loved Everything About It (Including The Complimentary Red Wine )The Cottage Is Kept To A High Standard & The Area Is Very Quiet & Relaxed Which Is Just What We Both Needed. We Did Find The Cottage Wasn't Signed Posted Meaning It Wasn't Visible From The Main Road Which Made It Difficult To Come Across! (But If You Look For The DL Upholstery Sign Your There) We Also Found The Large Garden/Paddock Area Was Not Secure & Gated Off Therefore We Couldnt Let Our Dogs Run Free Which Was A Huge Shame, Also In The Kitchen Was A Lovely Tassimo Coffee Machine However There Was No Pods To Make Good Use Of This, So I Advice Taking Your Own! There Is Also A Handy Booklet In The Cottage Explaining Everything You Need To Know However It Didn't State A Recycling Policy *Please Note* (There Is No Bottle Bins Or Household Waste Bins Outside) & I Feel If There Was People Would Take More Care & Leave Less Mess Behind! We Would However Highly Recommend This Cottage & The Gorgeous Pub Down The Road 'The Coachmans Inn' Which Is A Must For Great Pub Food & An Oldy Worldy Atmosphere :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stone Walls & Beam Decor
Liked least: The Paddock Not Been Secure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing