We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Great stay great host"”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Snainton Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ebberston, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darrenfn
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Great stay great host"”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the gorgeous farmhouse is set down a peaceful lane if it's tranquillity you need we would highly recommend The Old Hall as this is the place to be.Helen is a very attentive host nothing is too much trouble could not thank her enough!! We hope to be definitely staying here again. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Aww you two are so kind , you are welcome to stay anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessT...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The Most Incredible Place!! Out Of This World!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well.. where do I start? INCREDIBLE!!
This was my 3rd trip to The Old Hall in Snainton, I first visited this house earlier in the year and I was simply blown away by the house itself, the location and the most wonderful host Helen.
I just love this place, it is the perfect place for visits with both family and friends.. and believe it or not, I am already booked in for November to come for my 4th visit with friends again. I just can't get enough of the place.
This is like no other establishment I've stayed in, it is like a traditional farm house with the most wonderful contemporary twists, the house is huge with beautiful gardens and surroundings.
When you are there you feel like you're in a little hideout in the middle of nowhere, it is so cosy with the huge open fire which Helen always kindly sets up for us.
The house is huge, it feels so good to have all of that space just for ourselves. The bedrooms are divine, each with its own style, I have stayed in all of them and surprisingly I always find the smallest my favourite, it reminds me of growing up when I was little in a similar farmhouse style property.
It really does have a home from home feel but to the most luxurious standard. I mean, I like to travel and explore and never in my life have I repeatedly gone back to the same place, but this place is so worth it.
It is close to Go Ape at Dalby forest, Whitby, Scarborough and Filey so it's absolutely ideal as our pit stop for those types of weekends.
Parking is fab - all the space in the world in the court yard!!
The property only has one toilet and bath, but I know work is due to be done to add more, however, please trust me when I say that this really isn't a problem, 6 of us stayed here and managed absolutely fine as you would at home.
The kitchen is so cute and stylish, we enjoyed cooking here for one of our nights, it had everything we needed.
Now.. let's save the best til last - Helen the owner!! She is the most lovely gorgeous friendly women, she has always made us feel so welcome right from my first visit!! She always goes out of her way to decorate with birthday banners when it's that type of visit and nothing is ever too much!! She is an absolute credit to that place!!
This is the most honest review I could offer, it's a simple choice really, if you want to stay somewhere cosy and totally out of this world then pick this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Wow Tamsin , you blow me right out of the water with your elliquaint reviews . If all guests were like you and your family then hosts would be gifted . What a total delight with such a close knit family , which is what life is all about .. family & making memories .. I look forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireydi...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you like space, the finer things, ample parking, cleanliness, friendly service, beautiful views, villages, tranquility, walks, gardens but real log fire and charm of an old hall this is for you... if you like rowdy, busy, city, chaos stag or hen beer trips this isn't...

Please note I am friends with the owner now and upon recommendation friends and family have Visited many times and are never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing