We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous glamping experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Arley, Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toni H
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous glamping experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely gorgeous tent and facilities. The Aga was a new experience and easily used. The beds were comfy and the bedding was incredibly fresh and smelt wonderful.
Everything necessary was provided from soft fluffy bath towels, to fresh bread and eggs.. The tents were set on a working farm and my son had fun playing in haystacks and stroking animals. There was outdoor furniture and an 'egg' bbq, which we did not have the chance to us unfortunately. We were on the edge of the Wyre Forest and went for a couple of long walks. There was plenty to do to keep occupied and my teenage lads loved it that much we stayed an extra night. Mark and Sonja were incredibly helpful and hands on.
We will def be back and several family members have asked us for the number after seeing our pics.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a fantastic weekend away with family and friends”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a third visit to Woodhouse Farm. Mark and Sonia could not be more welcoming or accommodating as hosts. We have stayed in Pear Tree and Hedgerow which have the same high standards throughout. It is such a charming place to stay, very clean and beautifully furnished to a very high standard with extremely comfortable beds. There are also nice added touches such as the welcome pack of fresh bread, milk, eggs and butter.

The tents are positioned in an idyllic setting that is both private and a safe area for the children to play. Our 2 year old loves exploring here, going to see the animals and looking after the chickens.

The hot tub is a must and we enjoy cooking new things in 'The Egg' each time we stay. Not even the rain could spoil it for us, there was no better feeling than being inside the tent cosy and warm with the sound of the rain on the canvas.

We'll be booking again and will probably return each year for the odd relaxing short break with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Nordl...
Katoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst visiting from Sydney, Australia we decided to give "Glamping" a go and certainly wasn't disappointed by the experience..! The whole ambience of the accomodation was just right - just the sounds of the English countryside and lots of fresh air too..! The bed was so comfy we slept in until 09:30 which was a surprise considering we had our 10 month old son with us..! The tent was perfect for our son too, as there wasn't any dangerous places for him (except when the stove was lit), so we could relax and let him run free..! The "green egg" BBQ was interesting (us Aussies are particular about our BBQs!), but certainly did a great job on the lamb roast we had for dinner.

Mark (the owner) was very helpful and accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure we had the best time. He even let us watch him shear his sheep, which our son thoroughly enjoyed..!

Overall, a very good experience and worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just arrived home after a three night break at woodhouse farm, and what a little gem of a place. From the moment we arrived it was evident that everything had been clearly thought out and the home touches just finished it off. Mark the owner was always on hand and nothing was too much trouble. It's in a beautiful setting and we will most definitely be booking to go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing