We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Yellowstone Adventure Tours
from US$1,942.44
More Info
from US$1,450.00
More Info
from US$1,850.00
More Info
from US$1,150.00
More Info
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
82
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour bison derek binoculars capture sights birds bear yellowstone park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great full-day tour with Derek last July 2020. He picked us up and dropped us off, and made it so easy. Derek was knowledgable, funny, and had many interesting stories. And he was patient with the unending questions from our group of many ages. A picnic lunch was included and was delicious: two-handed sandwiches on fresh-baked bread with generous fillings, a variety of chips, cookies, and drinks. With Derek in charge, we were able to see all the sights on our list and were treated royally. Thank you, Derek!!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank caroltG3561SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great tour!!! Derek was amazing. We did the tour in summer 2020. We wanted to do several hikes and see the highlights of Yellowstone. Derek customized our tour exactly the way we wanted. If we had tried to do the same tour on our own it would have taken a lot of time to plan and would have taken several days to do. Derek was very effiencent and a fun tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Racecar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Derek was an absolutely fabulous tour guide. He took the time to educate us while keeping 4 teenagers engaged the entire day- that’s no easy feat. We had the best day and saw more than I could have ever imagined in the timeframe we had! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank dailydealer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Our guide, John Clark, was absolutely amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable about the park and it’s history as well as the animals. He was funny and also very informative plus very willing to accommodate anything we needed. The snow coach tour in winter is a MUST! John just made it that much more incredible!

Only critique, the website needs to add more as to why to wear! The coach was very comfortable but we were so layered and had extra as we didn’t know the temperature on the coach, it is heated but low as to keep the windows from freezing. Finding that info more easily would have been wonderful!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 549kaleighn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend Derek as your Tour Guide. he is a very kind man with lots of knowledge about all areas in Yellowstone !

You would learn alot from him which makes a tour interesting.

I know you would not be disappointed. With out Derek we wouldn’t be able to view all the major attraction without one day.

Our tour was on October 31st 2020, what an enjoyable experience we had on Halloween !

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 433emeryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews