We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
106
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madison river fly fishing horseback riding quick getaway surrounding property pottery studio skeet shooting gourmet dining experience talented chef pottery class virginia city other guests kendra elk montana lodge accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

This out of the way ranch is truly a gem! The lovely accommodations, surrounding property, and array of activities are only part of the story. The amazing staff at the ranch are make truly special, along with the extraordinary service and well-prepared gourmet level food. I won’t name all of the standouts because each team member was a stand out from the fishing guides to chefs, housekeeping and all others.

We enjoyed fly fishing (a first for our family), horseback riding, a pottery class and plenty of games with other guests.

So happy we found this place! We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AmandaT245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Pfadt, General Manager at Grey Cliffs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! We truly enjoy making the most out of our guests time with us! Hope to see you
back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022

We have a large family and the lodge accommodated us all very comfortably! We enjoyed fun outdoor adventures, amazing food, and a relaxing time together. The staff are so helpful, informative and accomodating.

Highly recommend for a quick getaway or a week long vacation.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savytraveler8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Pfadt, General Manager at Grey Cliffs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Thank you for booking your family vacation with us! We appreciate the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

We had the best family vacation at Grey Cliffs Ranch - the staff was beyond friendly, the lodge was immaculate, the food was incredible and the resort was the perfect balance of activity and relaxation. 100% recommend

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K8692DOlaurenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous vacation at Grey Cliffs Ranch. This ranch is top notch, from the rooms to the decor to the amazing views! Situated on over 5,000 secluded acres, GCR is a peaceful, relaxing paradise. We stayed in the two room suite. The beds were so comfy, I slept like a baby. We enjoyed horseback riding, shooting and fly fishing while we were here. Every meal was made with love and so delicious, the type of food you’d find in a 5 star restaurant!! Everyone working at the ranch was so nice, friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to come back again!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mommyof2boys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Pfadt, General Manager at Grey Cliffs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Thank you so much for the positive review! Be sure to ask about promo codes for past guests to receive an additional 5% off your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We have stayed at hundreds of resorts/hotels around the world, and we can confidently attest that Grey Cliffs Ranch (GCR) offers a truly leading world-class experience. The indescribable beauty of their Montana ranch, combined with their amazing lodge facility and over-the-top gourmet dining experience (breakfast, lunch and dinner) can only be surpassed by the outstanding customer service that was delivered continually by the entire GCR staff. GCR easily exceeded our very high expectations. Can't miss. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tpp97531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews