We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant and great service.”

Chico Hot Springs Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Pray
Price range: $32 - $49
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2021

As always, and this is also a matter of overcoming the staffing issues, the restaurant was excellent. Try the bison ravioli. It is to die for. All the dishes are amazing. The service (Yay, Purity!) is superb. We love Chico and will always return when we make our regularly scheduled trips to Montana.

And we are please as hell that they had Eric serving breakfast in the morning. He is the best advertisement that Chico could have, if you are a fly fisherman, as I am. He was a font of local information, more so than the fly shop, detailed an not afraid to make a suggestion. Much of our fishing success was due to his advice.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2021

The problem with this restaurant is, that you have to order seats long before coming there - one week before there was no space! But if you will come to the opening at 5 p.m., there usually is a place.
Breakfasts there are expensive and very modest. But dinners are good. Starters are better, than entrees: BBQ short ribs bizon ravioli, Bacon wrapped stuffed dates and Beet and strawberry salad - excellent. From entrees I would recommend seared halibut with South African Sauvignon Blanc or Chico prime rib. Duck was not properly prepared, trout and salmon were too dry. Good deserts.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Filet mignon was to die for! Very pricey once in lifetime meal for some crab cake and trout appetizers very good too $11 for caesar salad was a bit much very loud when everyone was talking staff was terrific

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Our travel group of 10 enjoyed a delicious, main menu dining experience in the small separate stone building called the Wine Cellar, at Chico Hot Springs. Excellent wait staff (Brittany) with further, helpful assistance from sommelier on wine selection.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Fantastic top of the line food and wine list! Great Valentines day! We never felt rushed during our meal even though it was a busy night. Prime Rib was fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kellye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chico Hot Springs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chico Hot Springs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.