We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food/Private Dining in Wine Cellar”

Chico Hot Springs Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Pray
Price range: $33 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Our travel group of 10 enjoyed a delicious, main menu dining experience in the small separate stone building called the Wine Cellar, at Chico Hot Springs. Excellent wait staff (Brittany) with further, helpful assistance from sommelier on wine selection.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2021

Fantastic top of the line food and wine list! Great Valentines day! We never felt rushed during our meal even though it was a busy night. Prime Rib was fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kellye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome dining experience once again. We had a great dinner and beverages 2/2/21. Starters were great, service a 10, food keeps us coming back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 93waynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Staying in the North 40 cabins while relaxing on our porch mule dear would wander into the courtyard for a sweet treat from the ripe trees. The welcome feeling when you arrived at your dinner reservations( recommended) and the amazing service and food to follow were well above your standard. Loud outbursts of sing along to the music playing in the saloon while enjoying our beverages was a great way to end the day. Did I mention it has the best hot springs in America? Well, there is that too!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Chrisnbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

After three vacations cancelled this year due to covid, we were very excited to come to Chico for a night and eat in the dining room. Overall I’d say it was good but maybe not as good as I remember. Here were the downsides: the bread was not warm, the mussels were horrible. We order mussels whenever they are on the menu. Our favorite is at On Broadway Italian Restaurant in Helena. But the mussels we had last night at Chico were 1. Cold, 2. Not done or at least very, very under cooked. 3. Super fishy tasting. I had to spit mine out. We also heard that the table next to ours didn’t like them. Instead of offering a different appetizer they charged us for them and said “we assure you they were just delivered today”.

The positives: Halibut and Filet with lobster sauce were both divine. But I do have to say don’t expect big portions. That had changed since we last ate here (over 10 years ago). The roasted beet salad is pretty good but ask for the dressing on the side if you don’t like overly dressed salads. The homemade bow tie pasta is unbelievable. The kids loved that. And the Cabernet I had was super smooth and amazing (it’s the one on the very bottom of the list).

Overall, for the price, I think we will try somewhere else the next time we go.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank judym1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chico Hot Springs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chico Hot Springs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.