We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sharonmacdonald2023
Merritt Island, Florida

Absolutely Fantastic! Loved the views, Dining a great place to relax !! We went for our 20 year anniversary !!

Review of Sage Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2024via mobile
We ended our trip from Jackson Hole and wanted to spend our last two days relaxing and enjoying our 20 year anniversary at this beautiful lodge! We had the best time !! Loved everything about this place , the Dining was exceptional it was a short walk and the sunsets were spectacular! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I would love to return in the future! Don’t hesitate booking here, it is perfection!
Sharon and Kevin MacDonald
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Definitely the dining at the Grill it’s outstanding! And the sunsets were amazing!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jun 2024
Dear Sharon and Kevin,

Congratulations and thank you for celebrating your 20th anniversary with us at Sage Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and got to take in a few of our famous Paradise Valley sunsets. We appreciate your glowing review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$560
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,351
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,351
20.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $233
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$365
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$389
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $297
  • Algotels
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $397
  • Hotels.com
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $242
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$426
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $426
34.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pray
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room paradise valley fly fishing axe throwing fireside grill emigrant peak beautiful property yellowstone river playing games company retreat trout hot tub hiking trails chico hot springs gas fireplace every staff member great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

This lodge is absolutely stunning!!! The beds are comfortable, everything was clean, and the two restaurants on property were fantastic! Max, who greeted us when we arrived and on a daily basis, couldn’t have been kinder! We loved the star gazing session with Tom, which was incredibly informative. Our stay at the Sage Lodge was a memorable one and we hope to come back again one day!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wyatt12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Dear Wyatt12345,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and it was our pleasure to take care of you. Max is such a positive part of our arrival experience and gets every guest's stay started on the right foot. I'm also glad you took the time to enjoy our "Stars Over Paradise" activity with Tom. He's a wealth of information and a Montana night sky is a great setting for stargazing. We hope your travel plans bring you back to Sage Lodge in the future.

Best regards,

Jon Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

We had an amazing 5 days at Sage with two trips to Yellowstone. Bjorn and Jody were EXCELLENT guides - Bjorn took us in to the park to find wildlife (saw 10 diff species, at least), and Jody took us in to experience the thermal features. Such lovely people in super-comfy Denalis with big windows. The chef Jackie also blew our minds. Some of the best food we've had in a long time. Excellent experience and we will recommend to others

Date of stay: May 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9200AZdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Q9200AZdavid,

It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Bjorn, Jodi and Chef Jackie. Each of them are masters of their craft and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience. It sounds like your two trips into Yellowstone were special with 10 species spotted! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jon Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

The Sage Lodge was absolute perfection! Never experienced that level of service. The staff were so kind and helpful, the grounds and the views were stunning and the food was unmatched. Could not have asked anything more our stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennys5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear jennys5547,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're honored to have delivered "absolute perfection". Our team strives to exceed expectations every day and we're glad to have made your stay so special.

Best regards,

Jon Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Sage Lodge is a fabulous lodge, located in Paradise Valley, 1 hour outside of Bozeman. Food and staff are top notch. This lodge checks every box. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liquidnlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear liquidnlines,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to checking every box on your next stay as well.

Best regards,

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

My husband and I took our first trip west for our honeymoon and ended up staying at Sage Lodge. We cannot say enough good things about the staff, the property, the service, the food, or the overall experience we had while we were there and before.

Blake, Aaliyah, Rachel & Harry at the front desk were fantastic, from helping us book all our reservations before our trip all the way through when we had to leave.

Sara & Emily in the spa were so warm and inviting at the front desk and Eden & Victoria, our massage therapists were amazing.

John & Nate in the Grill provided excellent service our first night there and made sure we celebrated our honeymoon with great food and drinks.

We spent the most time in the Fireside Room where EVERYONE we encountered from the chefs to the servers and bartenders were so personable and even took the time to remember drink preferences. We had planned to eat elsewhere on our trip but the food and view at Fireside was so good we never made it out.

Last but not least we did a guided hike with Garrett, who was so helpful and gave us some great recommendations for when we went down into Yellowstone, and axe throwing with Noah who was super patient and fun with axe throwing amateurs.

The staff is what truly makes this place amazing, the views are a definite bonus though! Thank you to everyone for an amazing honeymoon!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear schaec2024,

I am thrilled to read about what a great stay you had with us. Thank you for specifically mentioning so many of our team members who made your visit special. You said it perfectly, although the views are a bonus, the people are what make it amazing. Thank you for choosing Sage Lodge for your honeymoon.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews