We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Megan

Incredible stay!

Review of Sage Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2024via mobile
This lodge is absolutely stunning!!! The beds are comfortable, everything was clean, and the two restaurants on property were fantastic! Max, who greeted us when we arrived and on a daily basis, couldn’t have been kinder! We loved the star gazing session with Tom, which was incredibly informative. Our stay at the Sage Lodge was a memorable one and we hope to come back again one day!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 24 May 2024
Dear Wyatt12345,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and it was our pleasure to take care of you. Max is such a positive part of our arrival experience and gets every guest's stay started on the right foot. I'm also glad you took the time to enjoy our "Stars Over Paradise" activity with Tom. He's a wealth of information and a Montana night sky is a great setting for stargazing. We hope your travel plans bring you back to Sage Lodge in the future.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $560
  • Booking.com
12.1 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,345
  • Hotels.com
20.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
  • Hotels.com
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $399
  • Hotels.com
34.2 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $388
  • Hotels.com
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $297
  • Hotels.com
34.5 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $427
  • Booking.com
34.6 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    $426
  • Hotels.com
34.7 km from Sage Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
39.3 km from Sage Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pray
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
36
16
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room paradise valley fly fishing axe throwing fireside grill emigrant peak beautiful property yellowstone river playing games company retreat trout hot tub hiking trails chico hot springs gas fireplace every staff member great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

We had an amazing 5 days at Sage with two trips to Yellowstone. Bjorn and Jody were EXCELLENT guides - Bjorn took us in to the park to find wildlife (saw 10 diff species, at least), and Jody took us in to experience the thermal features. Such lovely people in super-comfy Denalis with big windows. The chef Jackie also blew our minds. Some of the best food we've had in a long time. Excellent experience and we will recommend to others

Date of stay: May 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9200AZdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Q9200AZdavid,

It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about Bjorn, Jodi and Chef Jackie. Each of them are masters of their craft and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience. It sounds like your two trips into Yellowstone were special with 10 species spotted! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Jon Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

The Sage Lodge was absolute perfection! Never experienced that level of service. The staff were so kind and helpful, the grounds and the views were stunning and the food was unmatched. Could not have asked anything more our stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennys5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear jennys5547,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're honored to have delivered "absolute perfection". Our team strives to exceed expectations every day and we're glad to have made your stay so special.

Best regards,

Jon Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Sage Lodge is a fabulous lodge, located in Paradise Valley, 1 hour outside of Bozeman. Food and staff are top notch. This lodge checks every box. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liquidnlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear liquidnlines,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to checking every box on your next stay as well.

Best regards,

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

My husband and I took our first trip west for our honeymoon and ended up staying at Sage Lodge. We cannot say enough good things about the staff, the property, the service, the food, or the overall experience we had while we were there and before.

Blake, Aaliyah, Rachel & Harry at the front desk were fantastic, from helping us book all our reservations before our trip all the way through when we had to leave.

Sara & Emily in the spa were so warm and inviting at the front desk and Eden & Victoria, our massage therapists were amazing.

John & Nate in the Grill provided excellent service our first night there and made sure we celebrated our honeymoon with great food and drinks.

We spent the most time in the Fireside Room where EVERYONE we encountered from the chefs to the servers and bartenders were so personable and even took the time to remember drink preferences. We had planned to eat elsewhere on our trip but the food and view at Fireside was so good we never made it out.

Last but not least we did a guided hike with Garrett, who was so helpful and gave us some great recommendations for when we went down into Yellowstone, and axe throwing with Noah who was super patient and fun with axe throwing amateurs.

The staff is what truly makes this place amazing, the views are a definite bonus though! Thank you to everyone for an amazing honeymoon!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear schaec2024,

I am thrilled to read about what a great stay you had with us. Thank you for specifically mentioning so many of our team members who made your visit special. You said it perfectly, although the views are a bonus, the people are what make it amazing. Thank you for choosing Sage Lodge for your honeymoon.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

We had a great stay at Sage - great rooms, pretty location, nice staff. We did a bunch of activities organized through the hotel including a Yellowstone tour and various nature walks and hikes - with our 3 young kids and parents. We had the best guide ever - Bjorn - who really made the trip special and memorable. Cannot say enough good things about him!

Date of stay: April 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jens929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jon Martin, General Manager at Sage Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear jens929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. What a great trip for 3 generations of your family! I'm thrilled that you made a point of experiencing all the activities we offer including a trip into Yellowstone National Park. Thank you also for pointing out your guide Bjorn, he is amazing and we're lucky to have him on our team. If your travels take you back to the Paradise Valley, we would love to have you return.

Best regards,

Jon Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews